We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well worth the hunt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the hunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you're not familiar with Lexington's curving street intersections, this hotel is a bit inconvenient to find even with GPS. But well worth the hunt! Opened in 2012, it exudes all the clean, fresh, modern ambiance you expect of a new hotel Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of nice touches... Starbucks in the lobby, open spaces with comfortable seating arrangements, bank of computers for guest use, back patio with cushioned seating around a fire pit, even a seating area removed from general traffic on the front side of the hotel for smokers! Many eating establishments within walking distance in addition to the Bistro in the hotel. Excellent location for those heading for Keeneland Race Track in April and October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceD18703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    50
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
35
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights for a UK game and loved the hotel. We had an extra-large room and while it was close to the elevator, it was still very quiet. The room has a refrigerator and small microwave, which was great. Check in was friendly and easy - and service was great throughout my stay.
We had breakfast at the restaurant and you have to stand in line to order and then food is delivered to your table. The service was excellent and the food was good.
It's a little hard to find if you aren't familiar with the area, but would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for the extra large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brentwoodmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was exactly what I was expecting - clean, comfortable, some great amenities and modern decor. The professional photos are very much what you can expect when you walk into your room. The gym was small but had everything you need to get a quick work out in, I checked out the pool/hot tub and wish I had been able to jump in - not overly chlorinated, but still very clean. The Starbucks by morning/Bistro by evening was also perfect for a quick breakfast/coffee, and a glass of wine at the end of the day. I have paid a lot more for places with less amenities, and rooms that were not nearly as nice.

That, paired with the front desk staff, Starbucks/Bistro employees and housekeeping make this the most strongly felt 5 stars I have ever given. The front desk could not have been any friendlier, and it wasn't an overbearing, out of context friendliness, they just always had a smile on their face, asked how you were and were genuinely interested in helping you when you needed help. With my limited interactions with the F and B and Housekeeping staff, I can say the same.

This hotel has done a wonderful job hiring great staff. So, thank you. I will definitely choose this hotel again next time I am in town.

Room Tip: I called ahead and was able to secure early check in without a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Located within minutes of meeting rooms and airport,,, nice rooms and great service from staff. Spent 3 nights there and enjoyed my stay. Nice firepit behind hotel which was a very relaxing place to hang out with co workers

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family of four stayed here this past weekend for a family funeral. We had two adjoining rooms, each with queen beds, which were comfortable! Service was perfect. Restaurants and bars, really nice Kroger, in the neighborhood. Lobby and business area were very inviting. Nice courtyard area with comfortable patio furniture. And finally the bistro: nice selection of items for any time of day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panhandlemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is in a good location. The property is VERY CLEAN, which is important in my book! The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The only bad thing is that the bed was hard-as-a rock!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank layinlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonCY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your overall experience; I am sorry to hear you found the mattress to be uncomfortable. A good night's sleep is the reason we have brand new Serta mattresses in all of our guestrooms. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Lexington Courtyard in mind next time your stay in the area.

Sincerely,

David Goodwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I are staying here as I type this report. The hotel is brand new, even smells new. When we checked and went to our room you could smell the new carpet smell in the room.
The bed is very comfortable and the room is well lit.
The customer service is A++++ when I called them to confirm the room I was asked what we be in town for. I told them to see Woodford Reserve Distillery and Clairborne Farms (Secretariat). When I checked in had directions for each locations waiting for me.They came with the addresses at each location so it was a simple input into vehicle GPS.
I am extremely happy with this hotel and expect a great night sleep after 8.5 hours of drive time and some sighteeing as well.

Room Tip: 4th floor even numbered rooms give you a decent view of horizon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hartfordtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#10 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3100 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s a new stay at the Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport. We are located within Beaumont Centre, just 5 miles from Lexington/Bluegrass Airport and Keeneland Race Track. We are minutes away from the University of Kentucky and downtown Lexington. Our Bistro lounge is the perfect place to enjoy wine, beer, or our signature cocktails after a long day. We proudly brew Starbucks and would be delighted to make your favorite hot or cold drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing