We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabio at Dudley Square - CLOSED

Sabio at Dudley Square
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. Beet salad and scallops were outstanding. Halibut was good not great. Service friendly but a little slow. Definitely worth a return visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zmoba96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    4
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
242 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great addition to Lex restaurant scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Fantastic halibut- perfectly cooked and spanking fresh, with an array of additions that sounded a bit unusual but combined to make one flavorful, delicious mouthful after another- left one of us so full that we could only barely finish the sublime strawberry martini (named for the glass, not the drink). The other of us powered through a perfectly cooked, juicy, savory filet mignon with a sauce that brought traditional sides of asparagus and potato croquette to new heights, but only made it halfway through the lovely big serving of tiramisu before having to down forks. Service was perfect, including the timing. Can't wait to go back, especially to sit out on the terrace on a soft evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a great Mother's Day Dinner at Sabio's. Not only was the food and service excellent, but enjoyed the ambiance of the wonderful old building. I had the Gnocchi Shrimp and my husband had the Duck; both were cooked to perfection. Our waiter was very attentive, but not "hovering. My spouse had the chocolate fondant for dessert and I had the white chocolate cheesecake. The cheesecake was not the usual cheesecake; it had a pleasing texture and a flavorful sauce. It was the perfect end to a great meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyred100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't wait to take my husband”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Six of us girls went out to dinner for our monthly night out to an upscale restaurant. We were not disappointed. We opted to get salads instead of appetizers, and I am so glad! I got the Sabio salad which had purple onions, strawberries, greens and poppy seed dressing--the best salad I have ever eaten. My friends enjoyed the fried green tomato salad and wedge salads they got. All our entrees were very good and we all got a variety and shared. From the fish, scallops, filet mignon, to the chicken marsala, duck, and shrimp gnocchi. Everyone said their wine was also very tasty. We were full, but the dessert menu looked too good to pass up. We all shared some homemade peanut butter ice cream, tiramisu, brownie with ice cream and my favorite--my strawberry martini. No alcohol involved, but it was served in a martini glass. Vanilla ice cream, strawberries with balsamic glaze and crushed almonds--amazing!! Our server was very good and the local art on the walls was very aesthetically pleasing. The only negative was maybe the acoustics of the room. It was pretty loud and hard to hear each other talking somewhat. Can't wait to take my husband.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, ky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, mediocre service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Food was fantastic! Filet was cooked to perfection! Nice atmosphere. Our server seemed a bit distracted and didn't come around much but the food is why I will definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sknorr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabio at Dudley Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing