We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet clean,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

quite clean well maintained. friendly staff. breakfast well prepped. kitchenette a real plus even for short stays. close to main shopping and dining areas in lexington. could use little better signage, low and out of way but may be zoning issue. fortunately, Pink Pigeon not a very long street and one of a kind name! streets named for derby winners, of course.

Room Tip: always go high and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manup47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 278 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here and would stay here again. Very clean, quiet lovely 2 bedroom suite. To our surprise they even had a light dinner all be it that they did run out of red sauce for the meatball sandwich it was still okay and we didn't have to eat out. very friendly staff and breakfast was one of the best we have had on this trip. Lots of options, scrambled eggs, canadian bacon, fruit, oatmeal with lots of things to put on it, waffles, yogurt the list goes on! The pool looked nice but we did not use it this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for 3 nights while in town for a trip with college friends. We were very pleased with it. So much more room at Residence Inn compared to a normal hotel room - we had a king bed, a sofa with a pull-out bed, bathroom (with sink and mirror separate from the toilet and shower making it easy for two people to get ready in the morning at the same time), and kitchen stocked with pots and pans and a large refrigerator. We cooked dinner twice in our room and saved money by not eating out. There is a Meijer within easy walking distance. We also used the workout room and enjoyed sitting outside reading one evening.

The free breakfast was also very good - exactly what we needed before a day of sightseeing. As a vegan, I appreciated that they had potatoes and peppers as part of the breakfast instead of just the usual sausage and eggs.

The staff were very friendly as well. The man who checked me in when I first arrived suggested visiting the Art Festival going on that weekend, which we did and really enjoyed.

If you're looking for a decently priced hotel that will also feel like a home away from home, try Residence Inn in Lexington South/ Hamburg Place. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

As always, Residence Inn is family friendly! We stayed in a suite which was very roomy and clean.
Excellent staff..very friendly. Breakfast was great. Beds were very comfortable! I fell right asleep.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a suite...large, comfortable. Great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTCDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent location! Staff was very nice upon check-in. The bed was very uncomfortable! The room was clean though. They do accept pets so if you have any problems with that request a pet free floor! There is lots of shopping and dining choices very close by. Very close to the Interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelindj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Very clean. If you want to use the kitchen it has very basic cookware. Our room only had settings for two but missing cooking spoons and pot covers. For a TDY stay im sure if asked they would provide more. The wireless has minimum bandwidth to the point my cellular data was faster. All in all I consider it a plus. Comfortable easy to relax. Curtious staff. I'll come back here any time. Also because its set back aways it keeps you away from the traffic noise and wandering cars. The property is landscaped to protect the grounds if any one drives on site that does not belong there it is easy to spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flytying1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#11 of 71 in Lexington
714 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy, Lexington, KY 40509-2258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $129 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing