We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable place”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Very clean. If you want to use the kitchen it has very basic cookware. Our room only had settings for two but missing cooking spoons and pot covers. For a TDY stay im sure if asked they would provide more. The wireless has minimum bandwidth to the point my cellular data was faster. All in all I consider it a plus. Comfortable easy to relax. Curtious staff. I'll come back here any time. Also because its set back aways it keeps you away from the traffic noise and wandering cars. The property is landscaped to protect the grounds if any one drives on site that does not belong there it is easy to spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flytying1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    72
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
96
55
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Good:
- Location is well off the freeway and is quiet
- Breakfast was very good, very attentive breakfast area staff

The Bad:
- Took 5 minutes to get in the lobby to check in because the door was locked and the front desk clerk was away. She said she was 'checking on something' the overwhelming odor of tobacco tells me 'something' was her cigarette break.
- Was not greeted as Marriott Platinum guest and was not offered a the welcome gift. (yes, I know those of you who don't have status are rolling your eyes right now, but when you spend enough time in a hotel room to earn Platinum status, you really do deserve the perks).
- Room was tiny, and needed updating.
- Bed was terrible (way too soft)
- Water flow in the shower was pretty bad

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Was in town for business for two days. Had a great stay here. Nice breakfast area for the morning and situated within a few hundred yards of a shopping mall. Rooms were clean and roomy, bed was comfortable and in general zero complaints. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again next time in town, which is about twice a year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Residence Inn in Hamburg while teaching for Kaplan Testprep NCLEX-RN review at the University of Kentucky. This hotel was conveniently located, close to shopping, grocery, and restaurants. The staff were incredibly professional and very nice. The hotel is kept extremely clean. It is located 15 minutes from downtown Lexington and about 20-25 minutes to the airport. I ate at Saul Good and Malone's....I would highly recommend these restaurants....I also went to the Woodsongs Live Radio Broadcast on Monday evening....so much fun...if you are going to Lexington....put this on your to do list at the Lyric Theater in downtown Lexington....a real treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanB28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great service, clean, well maintained property. Check-in was quick and easy, the property was very nice. Meijer store nearby, several restaurants, too. I booked online and got a very good rate. No trouble at check-in. I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherlock1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lexington is an interesting layout of Intersrate highways & Roads. Must look at google maps or discoverymaps.com to understand location of this Residence Inn vs other hotels.
Pros: clean, typical Residence Inn, just off Man-o-War (main road) though quite and customer service , dining 5 min away and shopping across street

Cons: interestingly right next to residential and not close to anything of interest to me. Shopping is everywhere so not sure of the lure of this location.

All in all, I would come back for the price , cleanliness and customer service. Not to mention the amenities Residence Inns have (kitchenette) is a big PLUS!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myinbox125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Florida, I was so impressed with the cleanliness and the staff at this hotel. We arrived and was greeted by a gentleman who was so nice and I had asked for a quiet room as I am a very light sleeper, he gave us the top floor and I heard nothing all night I slept like a baby. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit salad and the yogurt with granola and you can add strawberries and blueberries, I loved it all !!
Will be back for sure to this hotel.

Room Tip: top floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunky3444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#11 of 71 in Lexington
644 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Property: Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy, Lexington, KY 40509-2258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing