We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Couldn't do Better if Staying in Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Residence Inn Lexington South
2688 Pink Pigeon Parkway
Lexington, Ky., 40509
859-263-9979

My wife and I try to stay in Residence Inns whenever we can. We are retired and do a lot of car traveling and we find that Residence Inns fits our needs very well.
The inn at Lexington South was wonderful, the gate house and hallways were always clean and the rugs vacuumed. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had been upgraded from a studio room to a two bed room apartment. We had always asked for a studio in the past, as they are vary spacious, but the two bed room apartment really spoiled us. Each bed room had a TV and bathroom. In the one bedroom there is a desk set up for a computer and my printer. There is site wide WIFI and at the desk there is a hard wired high speed cable to plug in to your computer if using the WIFI isn't what you want to do. In between the bed room was a large setting area with another TV and a comfortable couch that could be made into a bed a coffee table, recliner and a small dinning table. Also there is a kitchen equipped with a full size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, dishwasher and a two burner stove top. The kitchen is supplied with silverware, dishes and pots and pans if you wanted to cook in the room. All the studio rooms have the same kitchen related equipment. The beds are queen size, very comfortable and furnished with four pillows.
The Location is in a very quite neighborhood but easy access to I-75 and near to a very attractive up scale shopping area called Hamburg Place. The downtown is about five miles, but quick and easy drive.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast, served in the gate house, was a cut above what we had experienced in previous Residence Inns. Always fresh fruit, scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage and assorted cereals. The eating area is staffed by two or three people keeping the area and tables clean and the buffet well stocked.
As an added hook, they have fresh baked cookies every evening, gooooood.
All in all, you couldn't do much better that this Residence Inn if you are staying in Lexington.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade, you might get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watchmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 269 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

We spend 2 days between Christmas and New Year to do some after Christmas shopping,which was very close to the hotel.The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating from the front desk to the maid and breakfast attendant.The rooms were extra large with a great working area and satisfied our handicap needs completely.A great place to stop in anytime you are in the Lexington area !

Room Tip: If you are traveling needing a handicap room , this is the place to choose for complete accommodatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I spent one night in this hotel the weekend after Valentine's Day. The room was very clean and nice and the bed was super comfortable. It was also very quiet. The free breakfast was delicious and included fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and much more. It is located minutes from many restaurants and a huge cinema as well as a great area for shopping. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neesienoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This hotel is super convenient to dining and shopping in Lexington. We liked it so much that ed stayed there twice in a month. Each room gas a full kitchen and living room. Parking is very close. Check in took less than a minute. We forgot toothpaste and the front desk sent Over 10 colgate packets to our door. Super clean too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here to do some Christmas shopping at Hamburg Place and other nearby centers. The room was more than expected. It had a full-size kitchen, office area, living area and the most comfortable bed you can imagine. We absolutely loved the room. Breakfast included hot items and was really tasty and filling. I liked the security features of the facilities. All doors required a key card or that a staff member buzz you in. There was even a library with wide choice of books. The only problem we encountered was finding the motel - needs better signage. Every staff member we encountered treated us with courtesy and respect. They made our stay most pleasant.

Room Tip: Request room away from highway. We had a room away from traffic so we were not bothered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

My wife and I spent one night here while attending a conference. We found the 4th floor studio very spacious and comfortable. The room contained a kitchenette, sitting area, and king size bed. Even though everything was in one room, from the layout it had the effect of being three separate rooms. The studio contained a full size refrigerator, small two burner stovetop, dish-washer, and microwave. The bathroom had a door separating the shower and toilet from the sink area. The room was clean. The free breakfast was very good. There two hostess working and kept everything fresh and all table areas clean. The way they worked the evening hospitality was strange. The hospitality time was Tuesday and Wednesday evening and every other Thursday even the guest book in the room said Monday - Thursday. We were there on the wrong Thursday. There were many stores and restaurants near the hotel. Our room was 404 and at the end of the hall near the steps. Even though we were on the 4th floor you only had to walk down two floors to exit the building as the ground floor was the second floor. We were pleased with this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardFanDubG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed in a 1 bed suite on a business trip. I enjoy Marriotts when I travel, this was no exception. Hotel was exactly wha I figured it would be, clean, comfortable, nice staff. The only place I would ding this hotel would be that it was slightly difficult to find for some reason. The "front" of the hotel is actually on the opposite side of the building from the main streeet that goes by the hotel. A little strange but that would not keep me from staying there again. I have no complaints with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakert80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy, Lexington, KY 40509-2258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $112 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing