We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was our first visit to Lyndon House and we had a very nice stay. We were greeted and checked in with little to do and the owner personally saw to it that our room had been prepared as needed. He even provided an extension cord to help charge our various electronics. We stayed in the Belle Brezing room and I loved that the room had a book on the history of Belle Brezing in Lexington. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated for the period. The common areas were very pleasant. The star of the show was definitely the breakfasts. Plentiful, delicious and varied, we really enjoyed the food and the opportunity to mingle with and get to know other guests.
Lyndon House provides an easy walk to the downtown where there are many places to eat and some to shop. The walk down Broadway to Main St gives a lovely example of Lexington's architecture. This also was a central location for us to do some driving tours around the Bluegrass.

Room Tip: While all rooms have a private bath, some of them are located in the room and others require a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    15
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
80
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, IN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited Lexington and stayed at the Lyndon House in the Eaves room. A very nice place and a wonderful location with close proximity to downtown and many fun restaurants. Anton was a great host and prepared a wonderful breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to the Lyndon House!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank busybeepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

First of all the stay was simply amazing. We had never stayed a B&B and needed a local place to go for our anniversary. This was our pick! We got the Romance Package and were given the Bluegrass Suite for our stay. Everything was top notch. The building is absolutely stunning & well cared for. Breakfast was AMAZING & Anton the Inn Keeper really goes up and beyond to make sure your stay is #1. You would think downtown Lexington it wouldn't be relaxing or quiet but it was. So relaxing! We are going to make a point to do this at least once a quarter it was so nice. Thanks again Lyndon House for making our 9th Anni a great one!

Room Tip: The rooms that face the garden may be quieter than the ones up front towards the road. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great location to main attractions and restaurants. The Inn and Food were great! Anton's hospitality made the experience complete! Thanks so much for providing a Wonderful experience while we were visiting Lexington.

Room Tip: Bluegrass Suite is roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Average B&B accommodations and great location for two night stay.

The room was large, and the building and its furnishings were stately - as expected for the big price charged during Keeneland.

We stay at several B&Bs each year, and this requires some improvements for a higher rating. The food was poor one day and better the next. One morning the building had no hot water (fixed much later that afternoon). The lock on the room door was difficult to open (notified but not fixed). The outside doors were surprisingly left unlocked upon our return at night. For the price charged, these issues were unexpected. Average grade.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Maineville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndonHouse, Owner at Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Lyndon house. At the Lyndon House our guests’ satisfaction is our number one priority and your concerns are important to us. I serviced the lockset to your door with powdered graphite and this solved the problem. Since I have several keys that work with this lockset, I discard the key issued to you to prevent any further problems. I recently had a plumber service our hot water system and at his suggestion he replaced all the hot water tanks. He will be adding a circulation pump on Monday to insure the flow of hot water throughout the building. We appreciate your feedback. It was nice having you stay with us and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Loved this place!!! Great breakfast, beautiful and relaxing room and in walking distance to restaurants, shops and more. Would highly recommend to all. Thanks Anton for a lovely visit .
Will hopefully be back-- Dave and Sarah Robbins

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spacious, clean, comfy, quite, completely accommodating. We had the great fortune of staying at Lyndon House for three days/three nights. Anton was a wonderful host who set the tone of relaxation amid tailored accommodations. His breakfasts were more than ample and prepared us well for day trips on the Bourbon Trail. While we shared the very spacious home with other guests we felt as though the place was ours, thanks to Anton's very welcoming make-yourself-at-home positioning. The location of Lyndon House offers easy walking access to downtown Lexington, yet you'll sleep like a baby in the comforts of your well-appointed room. Off-street parking, a fenced backyard, and elevator access are additional perks of staying at Lyndon House. Since you're reading this review, I assume you're considering booking at Lyndon House. What are you waiting for? Make your reservation now.

Room Tip: The Headley Room was very spacious. It includes an closet and bathroom en suite. If you have time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.7 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#15 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 507 N Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Lexington's charming downtown, this historic house is well-appointed with stylish furnishings, wireless Internet, an elevator, and all the comforts of a home-like atmosphere. Each guest room has eleven-foot ceilings, elegant moldings, and is complete with a full bath. Every morning guests awaken to the aroma of fresh coffee and are treated to a delicious breakfast prepared by the Innkeeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing