We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, romantic get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I rarely get away alone together. A friend treated us to a wonderful night at this B&B, and proprieter Anton provided splendid hospitality. Our suite was luxurious and private. The common areas are well appointed. Breakfast was amazing. We could walk to local sites and restaurants. We're making this get-away an annual event!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethHH1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 151 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were breezing through town on a cross-country trip and found Lyndon House on Tripadvisor and the glowing reviews led us there. We arrived to a lovely, impeccably decorated and maintained home. Anton was so kind as to upgrade our room to a larger suite toward the rear of the 2nd floor at no extra charge. It was gorgeous and very upscale. The home has the lovely architectural details of a historic home with the comforts of modern conveniences,such as an elevator! Breakfast was delicious and Anton was very friendly and a very gracious host. It was hard to leave such a comfortable place! Very convenient to downtown/restaurants and close to the Horse Park, too. Would definitely stay there anytime and we saw all of the rooms--impeccable!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bayoupots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We recently stayed two nights in the lovingly restored Lyndon House. The home is everything you would expect in a quality B&B, with the perfect combination of service and privacy. The rooms (and the whole house) were immaculate and clean, and the rooms were perfectly appointed, with every detail taken care of. Our champagne was chilled to the perfect degree and the sheets were divine. Anton prepared lovely breakfasts, with the freshest ingredients, and the coffee was hot and perfectly bold. The house was exceptionally quiet and the location is perfect for downtown stays. It's a wonderful place for a romantic getaway or a family gathering. An 11 on a scale of 1-10. Can't wait to see it in the spring when the garden is blooming. Thanks Anton, for a lovely stay !

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bluegrass suite. Incredibly spacious suite with an exceptional bathroom. all prod...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnd149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband, son, and I recently stayed at Lyndon House for a 5 day conference. We felt right at home from the moment we walked in the door. The house was quiet and comfortable with up-to-date amenities, including wireless internet and TV. Waking up in the morning, we had a lovely gourmet breakfast prepared by Anton. He was very knowledgeable about the happenings around Lexington and where my husband and son could go while I was in meetings during the day. We look forward to a return trip to Lexington, and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Even the smallest room is spacious enough for 3.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TallyHoJRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying a couple nights at the Lyndon House. The owner, Anton, could not have been more attentive. The house has been painstakingly restored, the rooms spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is served to order, with a "special of the day" offering. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mqrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This place is awesome, charming, tranquil and true KY gem!!! Close to everything and pet friendly with a beautiful little park area to walk the dog. Just GORGEOUS!!! There is nothing to complain about. If you're in Lexington, stay HERE

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogloverinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Lyndon House on our way back to the east coast from a family visit in the midwest. The inn has been lovingly restored and our host made us feel at home by offering advice on a restaurant for dinner, the best walking route to get there and the helpful tip that it is indeed possible to buy bourbon in Lexington on Sunday! Breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeekendAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.7 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 507 N Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range: $228 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Lexington's charming downtown, this historic house is well-appointed with stylish furnishings, wireless Internet, an elevator, and all the comforts of a home-like atmosphere. Each guest room has eleven-foot ceilings, elegant moldings, and is complete with a full bath. Every morning guests awaken to the aroma of fresh coffee and are treated to a delicious breakfast prepared by the Innkeeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing