We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Lexington
Ranked #64 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
“Worst ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Carpets filthy and very smelly
Room filthy
One towel for three people
Toilet ran 24/7
Outlets not working except one by bed
Drug dealing all night by "tenants next door
No parking close to room because of same tenants
No extra toilet paper and only partial roll in room
Rude housekeepers

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thorne0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    4
    14
See reviews for
8
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

we got to this hotel late around 8 PM, we were only in the room for a minute when someone knocked on our door asking for a ride to go get something in the next town over. there was hair in the shower and blood on one of the towls.. the beds looked like they were 100 years old and the carpet was soiled. we were there for about 10 minutes and packed up our stuff and left. when we went to turn in our key the manager did not offer our money back and just laughed at us. we just wanted out of there and was exausted so we didnt try to get our money back. we were still charged. this is a dirty nasty hotel DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived late and got into a room with a jaccuzi that didn't work, we called the front desk and he kept telling us to push in and release the botton, which we did numerous times prior to calling but we couldn't get it to work. We finally asked if we could have another room and he put us in the room next to where we started and it was okay. At least the tub worked in this one, and it was clean.

It had cigerette burns in the bedspread and on the tub and in the shower/bathroom. The bed was not comfortable and only had 2 pillows for a king size bed.

Room Tip: We were in room 226
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I travel a lot for my company. I like to keep my hotel expenses low and get great value at the same time. The Knights Inn North in Lexington is a great value for the money. The property is clean, well maintained, quite and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyG318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

It was a quick, easy, and cheap check in. However, you get what you pay for. The bathtub was not clean (the slip pad was coming off and black dirty looking). Stains on the furniture, walls had dried liquid on them (just hoping it was soda). Bed linen smelled of smoke and made sleep clothing smell of smoke. There are worse places out there, but a lot of better places for a few bucks more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arein_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We arrived late and tired on our way back to Michigan from Florida. It wasn't bad. Big, clean room with a comfy bed. Check in was quick, room was easy to get to. It was all we needed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MittenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

This place was nasty! Needs major overhaul! We found stains on the mattresses. Holes in the walls. Cracked floors.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hairdivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#60 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lexington

Property: Knights Inn Lexington
Address: 1935 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lexington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing