We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hangout!”
Review of West Sixth Brewing

West Sixth Brewing
Ranked #8 of 122 things to do in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located north of Main Street at the end of the popular Jefferson on West Sixth Street. Fresh, local beer made on site and served in a spacious taproom, beer garden, and patio.A great place to kick back, drink some great beer, meet with friends, watch the game, or just hang out.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My new favorite hangout!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stopped drinking beer after college and started drinking red wine (I'm 34)...until I started coming here. The beer is absolutely delicious! The bartenders are extremely knowledgeable so I highly recommend the sampler your first time...tell them what you typically like and they will recommend beers that you'll most likely love! The atmosphere is very comfortable and casual and I love that dogs are welcome in the beer garden area! The connected Smithtown Seafood has great food too! Great for small hangouts or large groups!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMBeauchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    31
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Craft Beer at its Finest”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great beer, friendly staff and great space. Bring in your own food or stop by a food truck or the attached seafood shop and relax. Families welcome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
“My favorite spot in Lexington!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

West Sixth Brewing is by far my favorite spot in Lexington - it's got everything I need! Awesome beer, good people, and always a new event. Their commitment to the community through their "Sixth for a Cause" events is setting a precedent, which I am excited to see many other Lexington businesses adopting! It's definitely got a west coast culture all while celebrating our amazing Kentucky heritage!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good beer, friendly bartenders and good food trucks make this a must see for the beer enthusiast when in Lexington

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FredGarvin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Met a few friends for some good beer. Nice atmosphere, most where watching Monday night football. Outdoor seating and plenty of indoor seating as well. Nothing fancy but perfect for an easy evening. There is a restaurant attached that has various fish and grilled options. The beer batter was a little too greasy for me. Nachos where really good.
Peace

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank negril1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Sixth Brewing also viewed

 

Been to West Sixth Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing