We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner on the road” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malone's Palomar

Malone's Palomar
Ranked #9 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Sushi, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The best of Lexington. Malone's is Bluegrass Hospitality Group's original concept, Malone's is pleased to serve guests at three Lexington locations: Hamburg, Palomar and Lansdowne. Known for USDA Prime Beef, an extensive wine list and a relaxed atmosphere, Malone's is the perfect place for a business luncheon or family celebration. Enjoy a full service lunch or dinner, including rolled to order, fresh sushi from the Aqua sushi bar. Our diverse menu and over-the-top hospitality are sure to make Malone's your premiere dining destination.
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner on the road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

All of our dinners were prepared to match our requests. Food was excellent, service was excellent and attentive. Will definitely recommend and return next time we visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamescA2742OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    59
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Very Popular Restaurant in Lexington and Now We Know Why”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at a nearby hotel with several surrounding restaurants. We chose Malone's because it was the busiest, a good sign! Indeed, we saw why this restaurant is so popular. I chose a prime New York strip steak. It was cooked just the way I liked. My wife got the salmon and said it was delicious too. Salads and sides were very good too. Our server had a great personality and he provided excellent attention and service. It was a very pleasant dining experience after a busy day of sightseeing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Food was very good, broad menu choices, daily specials, excellent staff. Very short wait for a Saturday evening. We will return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank h00siers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Lexington Must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I try to go to Malone's anytime I am in Lexington, which is frequently. They really are a great steak house in a small town. You cannot beat the cuts of meat you get here and even better is the value you get them at. The bottomless "Lexingtonian" salad is a huge hit with my whole family and we can eat here and have a fantastic meal for just about the same price as you pay for a much lower quality meal at a large chain like Outback. The service is always good and as an added bonus, it's a hot spot in Lexington so you never know who you will run into there! Parking can be tough as they tend to be very crowded so plan a little extra time to get a space. You will definitely want to make reservations as well because they are so popular and if the Keeneland meet is going on or if there is a major Thoroughbred sale happening it can be beneficial to make your reservations as far in advance as possible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhowell007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am a frequent customer to Malone's at both the Lansdowne and Palomar locations. On this occasion, I traveled to the Palomar location while entertaining a business client. I was not disappointed. The service was excellent throughout. The food was delicious. My client raved about the quality of his filet mignon. I had Coach Cal's Chicken -- also delicious. Another great visit. Thanks Malone's.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malone's Palomar also viewed

 

Been to Malone's Palomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing