We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“OMG!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #118 of 867 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

My favorite burgers in the entire world! So delectable! I love all the topping choices and the price is truly outstanding.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Esmullins89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stanford
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“hambugers and fries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Have stopped in this restraint twice in a week. 5.99 for a double hamburger and have a lot of topping. Mine was smothered in grilled onions and mushrooms, lettuce. One time we got Cajun fries another plain. Bother were good and plentiful. They are served in a cup and they are running over. Busy little place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cathyhstanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great place for the fam.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

A great place to get burgers and fries for me and the boys. We go at least once a month. We have hit all the five guys in town and they never disappoint.











Helpful?
Thank danielespinolajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Burger and Fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Living where there is no Five Guys you get used to above average burgers at best and usually have to settle for an OK burger to tide you over. This was my "home" Five Guys for years and they always put out a top quality burger.

In town for a wedding and the burger I got tonight was the best I have been served from this store. The bun especially was soft and fresh, burger cooked to perfection and the onions and jalapenos were crisp and fresh. A great burger through and through!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kondorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Delicious burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I just decided to give it a try since many people have been bagging about it and I wasn't disappointed. The burgers look big; well cooked; and taste just delicious. The service is almost fast. I enjoyed my first burger there and looking forward to going back there.

Helpful?
Thank Fabrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing