We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Motel 6 ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lexington East
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Iowa, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best Motel 6 ever”
Reviewed November 3, 2008

This is the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Large room, clean, and right off of Interstate 75. Arby's, McDonalds and Waffle House are within easy walking distance. Has cable TV with 60 stations including HBO. Desk clerk was very helpful in directing me to Blue Grass Airport, and even gave me a city map, marking the route with a magic marker. Prompt wake up call, but no shampoo. A great budget motel.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TheEnemyIsAlwaysNear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    25
    12
    20
See reviews for
28
16
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

After attending a concert with my daughters, we were too tired to return home. We found this hotel easily, several restaurants nearby. Our room was clean, beds were ok. No problems at all. Check in and out was quick and easy and the price can't be beat!!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank momoffour6075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

We decided to stay at this hotel due to the reviews on this site. We were not familiar with the area so it was an added bonus that it was located right off the interstate, very easy to find. There were many different places to eat around the motel. There were a few problems we had encountered with the stay, we reserved a room with a king sized bed, when we got there we were told they were all booked, so we got stuck with a double room, which was ok, the beds were both equally uncomfortable. I also noticed two bugs on the bathroom floor, the room just didn't feel clean in general. This place was ok for a one night stay, but I don't think I would have wanted to stay there for more than one night.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bugs and uncomfortable beds
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowa_state_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2008

We stayed overnight here on May Tuesday, May 28, 2008. This is one of the nicest if not the nicest Motel 6 where we have stayed.
It seemed to be a former motel such as Comfort Inn, etc. and more upscale than the usual Motel 6. The room was larger than usual and furnished well....complete with the new design Motel 6 bedspreads. The pool had not opened yet (this was Memorial Day week) but looked clean. Fast food and full service restaurants are nearby.....we had breakfast at Cracker Barrel , which is just north of the motel the next morning

  • Liked — Convenient locationa to Interstate and restaurants, clean room, etc.
  • Disliked — Pool had not opened yet
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jJNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2008

This motel was a decent and nice place to stay. It was in a great location with several restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kylpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2006

you want a nice motel 6? this is the place! we always travel all year for business and have to stay in hotels over a month. this motel 6 is awesome. clean....clean...clean....! the pool is always very clear! they check the pool at least a couple times a day. it is on elkhorn rd. close to many fast food restaurants and about five miles from downtown lexington. good....safe....area! we are paying only $280.00/wk! everything is just great here for the price!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank shirleyrhonemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#54 of 71 in Lexington
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington East - Winchester Rd
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lexington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lexington East

Property: Motel 6 Lexington East
Address: 2260 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4842
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lexington East 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Lexington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lexington
Motel Six Lexington
Lexington Motel 6
Lexington Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing