We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and good!”
Review of Local Taco

Local Taco
Ranked #31 of 901 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh and good!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I LOVE Local Taco! Everything is always extremely fresh & delicious. Nice atmosphere. Portions a bit small & prices a bit high, but doesn't keep me away. Whenever I'm in Lexington this is a must for lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 753Debra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    55
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Heard about this place and stopped in for a bite to eat. Portion size was very small compared to what was described. Just saw a TV show that reviewed this place and they showed large portions, but my the case when you go there.

The food tasted good, but the portions were just too small.

Helpful?
1 Thank MH60M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
250 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend wake up”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

After wandering the Farmer's Market on one of the first nice spring days, we stopped in for some brunch. I had one fish taco and one shrimp taco, both excellent, but the shrimp was the star. My side was something they called Mexican Tater Tots, and they were delicious. My husband had two different breakfast tacos, and loved them both. He had the hash browns, which were good while they were hot, but average once they started cooling down. The fun part was the cheap bloody Mary's ($3) and Mimosas ( $1). Everything is pretty much self-serve, but their staff was friendly and fast. The casual, open-air feel was a great vibe. We'll definitely be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeeBJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Small servings, but good....”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Food was good. The tacos could be bigger. I'd recommend the steak taco and the local BBQ taco. Mexican rice wasn't anything special. Will I go back? Yeah probably.

Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a great place for tacos. This place was an excellent find and recommended to us from a couple locals. Really enjoyed the steak taco, fish taco, and the southern fried chicken taco.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Taco also viewed

 

Been to Local Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing