We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy brunch! Best in City!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Josie's

Josie's
Ranked #24 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy brunch! Best in City!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Josie's was wonderful! It was a bit packed, but the seating outside was great on this beautiful day. I got the BLT and E sandwich and it was amazing! I loved the fried potatoes and the cheesy grits. Everything there is wonderful. It is a must for brunch in Lexington!

Helpful?
Thank Elena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    45
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and good friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner at Josies. All are very good. The Josie's Dad's Omelet is one of my favorites.I love the banana peppers in this omelet. I usually get the cheese grits as a side and they are very tasty. The dinner menu has alot of great choices and each day there are special choices for soups, pancakes, and entrees. My husband and I sometimes split a pancake as desert. The pancakes are wonderful. We especially like the pancake covered with whipped cream and then covered with strawberries! Yummy! Service is usually very good and friendly and the atmosphere is very pleasant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lbbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We enjoyed our breakfast at Josies. I had their waffle with strawberries which was very good. It's a very cute little place to eat in a nice area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimGuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food that will melt in your mouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our waitress was on top of everything. My omelet was one of the best that I have every had. Tomato soup was outstanding.. We will be back the next ime in lexington. We attended woodsongs broadcast. From Lexington and will be back soon. Josie's was packed with hungry folks who were well taken care of.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maplevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Josie's is a Delightful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I treated my daughter to a pre-Mother's Day lunch. I wanted a place that was informal that served a variety of choices that my wife, my daughter and her baby boy could feel comfortable to sit and talk. Plus, I wanted a place that had a Rueben sandwich. My daughter suggested Josie's Restaurant which is near the University of Kentucky where she graduated. It was a good choice. My Rueben was delicious and on a marbled wheat bread. I also got their soup of the day, which was a squash and jalapeno soup--very good. My daughter got a quesadilla plate and my wife chose a range fed hamburger. They both said theirs were also delicious. Our server was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josie's also viewed

 

Been to Josie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing