We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Margarita's in Town”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Agave Cantina and Tequila Bar
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Margarita's in Town”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A very fun cozy place. Visited the Blue Agave Cantina and Tequila Bar several times during my visit to Lexington. The staff was friendly and professional and the food was afforable and delicious. I highly recommend this place to all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank divinedream01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick and Pretty Good”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stopped in to grab a quick lunch. Dead during the weekdays, but quesadillas were good, as was the guac. Friendly service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank stinkybinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food & Great service”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Great place to eat...the salsa,food,etc.r made to order and are delicious. SPeedy service as well...didn't order any alcohol..so I can't comment on that part. My second time eating there...

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEPHBUBBY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible service, good food”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is a good place for low-cost, tasty tacos, appetizers, great salsas and chips. However, the service is dismal. We spent three hours there just for dinner (we ordered one margarita with dinner; we weren't there to drink.). This is the second time we have been there, and I would rate both experiences the same. If they would hire adequate staff, they would be onto something with that food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlmr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Food, Good Margaritas”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The food at Blue Agave is great! Hot chips, good queso, the best salsa verde, great pico de gallo made fresh at the restaurant!. I loved the chicken tortilla soup! The margarita's are good too! If you are downtown, stop in!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Agave Cantina and Tequila Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing