We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff VERY Understanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Staff VERY Understanding”
Reviewed July 14, 2008

My car broke down 50 miles from Lexington & I eventually had to cancel my reservation of 2 rooms at this hotel - after the cutoff period for cancellation. The staff could not have been more cooperative or understanding. They did not charge me anything for the cancellation despite it being after the deadline. It's refreshing to find a staff and chain hotel that is so understanding. Red Roof just went a LONG way to getting all of my future business.

  • Liked — staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank samonmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    57
    39
    25
    17
See reviews for
38
59
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We chose this Motel because it was cheap. We figured we were only staying one night on our way further south. Big mistake. Firstly the area around the motel is kinda scarey. I ventured out for a bite to eat and quickly returned if you know what I mean. The worst part was at 10 pm we were awoken from our sleep by someone cleaning either the lot or the corridors with a gas powered leaf blower. Then again at 3 am by the people in the room next to us. The walls are paper thin and the rooms have connecting doors as well. Needles to say don't expect to get any sleep if your neighbors are night owls. The room was supposedly renovated. In a word SUCKED.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — the memory of it all
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Chicago Suburbs
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2008

Stayed at this property for 2 nights. Basic King room was smaller than I expected but it was clean, comfortable and seemingly recently remodeled. Everything worked well. Internet was not free but $10.00 extra per day. Also, no hair dryers in the room. Would have liked one. Also no breakfast provided.

  • Liked — Clean/Comfortable
  • Disliked — No Free Internet, hairdryers & breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gallopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2008

On a trip to the Smokey Mountains we decided to stop here for the night and it was potentially, the worst night of sleep I'd had. After 9 hours of night driving I was so sleepy I was worried I'd fall asleep at the wheel. So, at 1:00 in the morning I called redroof and they gave me this hotel for an astounding 24.99 a night. I knew it wouldn't be pretty but for no more than the 5 hours sleep I'd need, it couldn't be too bad.

So, after checking in with a very pleasant front desk staf in what felt like a pretty safe area I went to my room to find a king size bed and a fairly clean room. The bathroom wasn't filthy, but was showing its age, complete with rust stains and cracked tile.

The bed, I'm 100% sure was made of fists. I felt like I got beat up while I was sleeping. Prior to this night of sleep, I'd drove for 9 hours, mostly at night and been up 31 hours. I couldn't finish my entire 5 hours of sleep in the bed and gave up.

This was jsut one room though, and others may not be this bad. I can't believe I'd ever say this about a 25.00 a night hotel, but I feel like I got the worse end of the stick.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — The bed made of fists
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank armyofchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2007

Needed somewhere to stay near Lexington during our road trip. I was reluctant to book a motel but after reading the reviews here I thought I would give it a try since the location was perfect for us.
I was not disappointed. The room was clean and looked recently remodeled. The area was quiet and we got a good night sleep. The coffee bar in the reception area was a nice touch. The toiletries are limited and the rooms are small, but for $45 a night I can’t complain

  • Liked — It was very clean and modern
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimber_jewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
1,279 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,395 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We recently spent 2 nights here at this Red Roof Inn in Lexington, KY. I was very hesitant to do so, because for many years, most RR Inns have gone downhill, in my opinion. However, I wanted a cheap, convenient place to stay in Lexington on a weekend night, in an area we are familiar with, and the Red Roof Inn came up as one of the cheapest. It had some real good reviews, so I took my chance. I was so very pleased with everything! The staff were helpful with our questions. Checkin and out was a breeze. The room was quite delightful-all newly redecorated, with modern decor and touches. Great lighting (a must with me), and everything worked very well. The room and grounds were clean. The parking lot was full. The location is excellent and is near several restaurants, gas stations and is convenient to both I-75 and 64. I was so impressed with this motel, that I reserved a night on our way back to our home, and will stay here again when in Lexington.

  • Liked — location, cleanliness, remodeling
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Bedding, carpet, and furniture all looked great. No stains, tears, or fading evident anywhere in our room. The beds are doubles so a little small for two people but were comfortable. A good choice for a one-night stay. Internet service is offered but has a charge separate from the room charge.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Room is a little cramped.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank deblykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#49 of 71 in Lexington
182 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
410 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#34 of 71 in Lexington
209 reviews
3.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Property: Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Address: 1980 Haggard Ct, Lexington, KY 40505-1534
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Lexington is 100% Smoke-Free. We are your perfect home away from home whether you are in town for business or pleasure. Located just three miles north of downtown Lexington and Rupp Arena and only 1 1/2 miles from the Whitaker Bank minor league baseball stadium. The Red Roof Inn Lexington is convenient to The University of Kentucky and many other attractions that make Kentucky famous including the Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland Race Course as well as many beautiful horse farms. Enjoy many shopping and dining options only a few short miles from the property at Hamburg Pavilion. Our team members look forward to insuring that have a comfortable and relaxing stay at a great value. The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, Large, flat-screen TV with a selection of free HD TV channels as well as premium pay to view movies. Stay connected to home and work with complimentary WIFI in all guest rooms. Select rooms feature Micro-Fridge ,In Room Coffee, Hair dryer Iron and Board. Freshly brewed coffeehouse style coffee is available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing