We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveler rating
521
301
102
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
301
102
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles gentleman's club a pet friendly hotel biscuits and gravy staff was friendly hard boiled eggs off the highway pool and hot tub front desk staff up to date non smoking definitely stay here again the breakfast area easy access great place to stay free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 976 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Excellent hotel in Horse Country! Hotel is very clean, staff is great! I cannot say enough nice things about our one night stay while traveling to Ohio. The breakfast was a step above most La Quinta hotels as there were many items to choose from other than the standard waffles, including cheese omelettes, hash browns, bacon, bagels, oatmeal, and yes waffles too. The room we had was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning was wonderful! Easy access off and on to i75.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank S4017DRlisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay with us. Please come back and visit if you are in the Lexington area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We had an amazing stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South/Hamburg. The pool was amazing and the hot tub was relaxing. They had a great work out room as well. The room was clean and comfortable, and we slept in soundly but did manage to get up in time for breakfast, where they provided warm food and classics like bagels, pastries, biscuits and gravy and waffles Great stay over all! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caleb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you so much for the amazing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

I don't know if all the tubs are the same here (they're not at other LaQuintas), but my husband fell out of it, landing on his back on the floor, with his head barely missing the toilet. He was still showering, not stepping out of the tub. The staff was apologetic, but they need to provide tub rubber mats due to the 'V' shaped sides of the tub providing less flat surface. Standing sideways, his size 11 feet barely fit on the flat surface. Side grab rails are provided, but useless if you're wet and have soap in your eyes. Be careful and check out your tub before accepting the room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank I7501ADmarthag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

I am so sorry to hear that there was a problem with your stay and the design of our bathrooms. Please know that we listen to our guests and their recommendations on how we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

While travelling with our 12 year old granddaughter, her friend, and our dog, I booked a king suite, so we would have seperarte rooms. Upon checking in the sofa bed was impossible for the girls to sleep on. It was very old, with a very thin mattress, even sitting on it felt like sitting on the springs. Really impossible for anyone to sleep on. Also the room had a incredibly musty smell.

We have booked other Laquinta Suites, and this on was incredibly small.

I went to the front desk to see if adjoing rooms were avaialbe so the girls could have someplace to sleep. The front desk person was very accommodating and nice, no adjoining rooms were available, but they did have a double queen suite . We took that, the room was still somewhat musty smelling, but not as bad as the first.

The room was clean, and staff was accomodating, but the bedding was not so great. No one had a good nights sleep

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarciaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback that we get from our guests. It helps us to constantly improve our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Very nice facility. A little expensive for the location. Easy to find. Staff was very kind to my dog. Breakfast was just good, some work could be done to make it excellent. Staff referred me to a very large nearby, free dog park which was very much appreciated.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bradleys632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you so much regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that my team treated you and your 4-legged companion well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews