We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
New Albany, United States
1 review
“Great Quality for the Price”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very clean hotel with a great staff. It is in a very convenient yet quiet location with a lot of amenities for a very affordable price. The indoor pool is well maintained, and the breakfast selection is extensive. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    259
    80
    22
    20
See reviews for
382
215
49
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hamilton, ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We drove for 9 hours this day and planned well in advance to stay in this hotel based on the trip advisor rating. We arrived around 11pm at night and were greeted by a lady by the name of Jean (I think). She was very friendly and you could tell she took pride in her work and valued customer service. She checked us in, gave us our room key, when we got to the third floor, there was a do not disturb sign in the door, the hotel was sold out. I went back downstair and Jean came up with me to check. when she opened the door, we learned the room had not been cleaned and whoever was on the day shift did not check the room. Here we were with no other rooms available and a dirty hotel room. We were completely exhausted from the drive, Jean apologized repeatedly for the error and cleaned the entire room herself so we would have somewhere to sleep!!! Although I as disappointed in the initial outcome, all my credit goes to this wonderful employee for maintaining LaQuinta's reputation. I felt sorry for her because she was there by herself looking after everything (not very safe LaQuinta!), when she came back down, she gave us a gift bag and immediately started looking after the other guests who were waiting to check in. When I checked out the next day, I wasn't asked how my stay was or anything of the sort!!! it's amazing how one employee can be the one who will make you come back. As for the hotel, it is clean, we didn't really use the facilities, there was a continental breakfast in the morning. Hotel provided easy access to the highway for travelling the next morning.

Room Tip: Call in advance to make sure your room is ready!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We reserved this room 2 months in advance and requested a smoking room. When we checked in we were informed that there wrre no available smoking rooms. But it was one of the better rooms we had and it was only for 1 night and breakfast. And surprisingly it was a good breakfast, one of the best we had all week.. in a motel that is.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, updated rooms. Loved the fancy dark cabinets, hidden refrigerator and microwave. Very nice. Convenient off the highway, not far from dining or shopping, only downfall for some may be its location next to a gentleman's club. Overall completely satisfied with our stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lyttledarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel employees were helpful and friendly. When I added two more days to my stay, they were able to give me a good rate. The room was very clean and smelled nice and fresh when I arrived. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning the room each day. The room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. There were clothes washers and dryers, which I used twice during my stay. The only drawback for me was that the walls and floors seemed thin. I could hear the tv and a baby crying in the room next to me. I stayed on the second floor, and one night someone above me was a stomper. None of the noises kept me from sleeping soundly. If you're a light sleeper, a third floor room would probably be better for you. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel, and I thought it was a great value.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraBrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was an overnight stop for us. The rooms have been updated and are very clean. Hallways and room had a pleasant fragrance. Was greeted at check-in with a complimentary snack and drink (bottled water and a microwave popcorn) as an Elite Member. Used the pool and hot tub - very relaxing. Breakfast was typical selection. I used the waffle maker.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Area, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tremendous value. Very comfortable beds. Service staff was very friendly. Easy to find with location at exit from interstate. Straight ride to downtown Lexington / excellent restaurants. Some really good restaurant closer to the hotel also. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing