We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average mid-priced hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average mid-priced hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here over a long weekend with two friends. We had a King room with a pullout couch on the ground floor. We liked the room having a refrigerator and microwave, but the bed was a little hard. The friend who slept on the couch said it was pretty uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful whenever possible, such as bringing extra towels, and recommending a local pizza places that delivers to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    238
    77
    20
    19
See reviews for
359
196
45
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted nicely. Our room was clean and wonderful. The pool and spa were open until 11pm so we could relax after a long day of hiking after our 9pm arrival. The breakfast great and their hostess, Julia, interacted with everyone to make the morning jovial and that everything you could ask for was there quickly. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank litleredmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We at this hotel on a return trip during our vacation. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and given our room key. The room was nice and was clean. Sink was outside the bathroom which was nice as it allowed us to get ready and not get in each others way. Room had wi-fi, fridge and microwave. Pool and hot tub area were both clean. The property was very well maintained. Breakfast was good. Local newspapers were available. I noticed the breakfast attendant helping a mother with children get them settled to eat breakfast. A Waffle House across the street is the closest place to eat and there are several gas stations next to the property. My only concerns were the room seemed small and the a/c did not cool the room enough for my liking. My wife did ask the front desk for a blanket and was given one but she ended up not needing it. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scteacher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My granddaughter (8) and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was great location to see lexington and drove to Louisville one day to Churchill Downs. The staff is friendly and helpful, Helen checked us in. The breakfast was a really good deal with waffles, muffins, bagels, apples, oranges, hard boiled eggs, etc. The sausage biscuit gravy was very tasty. The week were were arriving got an email confirming our reservations and info about area - NICE TOUCH. The room was spotless, were in a deluxe withe kitchenette. We used the pool every night after a day of site seeing and it was relaxing - small but does the trick. Would definitely recommend this property and will stay at La Quinta again as this was my first time at one and was very happy.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cow3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had expected a bit more. The room was basically clean, but the housekeeping service was a bit haphazard: a few crumbs on the far side of the room between one of the beds and the closet remained after the room was cleaned for at least a couple of days; the rubbish basket in the bathroom was emptied daily but the rubbish basket in the room was emptied only every other day; the in-room coffee maker included coffee and cups but no spoons/stirrers, sugar, tea, etc. We did leave a tip daily but that didn't seem to have made any difference. The free breakfast was also a bit uneven, which seemed to be dependent on the person servicing the area: one of the mornings the hotel staff was prompt in replacing empty coffee urns, and so on; the next day a different staff person seemed to end her shift early, watching TV while there was still at least 15 minutes left for breakfast and there were some guests who could have used some attention.

Amenities included free breakfast, free wifi, free Lexington and USA Today newspapers, a small indoor pool, and onsite coin-operated laundry.

Not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel: there's a couple of other chain hotels, a small waffle place and a "gentlemens club" two doors away. If "live exotic dancers" don't float your boat, you'll need to drive a bit for daytime or evening entertainment/diversions. That said, the hotel is right off of I-75 so is very convenient for day trips around bluegrass country.

Expectations were high based on other TA reviews. It wasn't a bad stay but would think twice before returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sequoia-design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

There was a mix-up with my reservation, but this hotel was not only able to accommodate me, but tried the other La Quinta in town to cancel my reservation there, (thinking that's where I had made it) so I wouldn't be liable for that room. The woman at the front desk was very helpful, and handled the rush of folk that came in right behind me with efficiency and grace. As it happened, I had made the reservation for a La Quinta further down the road (phone number mix-up on the corporate site?) and when they were contacted about my situation, they had no problem cancelling my reservation and clearing up the matter.

Breakfast bar was good - bonus points for having real half & half for the coffee and real butter for the waffles/toast/whatever you like butter on.

Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly and competent staff. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel public rooms were clean in spite of this being a pet friendly motel. Our room was also clean, large and nicely furnished. The breakfast is ample and fresh, and the price was fine. I will look for La Quinta on future road trips.

We needed a last minute room while on the road. We got the last room in the hotel. Andrew at the front desk was helpful and courteous, not only to us, but to the 3 travelers after us that he had to reject. There were lots of dogs, and they were all well behaved and clean. Wonderful for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskaRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing