We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average mid-priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here over a long weekend with two friends. We had a King room with a pullout couch on the ground floor. We liked the room having a refrigerator and microwave, but the bed was a little hard. The friend who slept on the couch said it was pretty uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful whenever possible, such as bringing extra towels, and recommending a local pizza places that delivers to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 840 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted nicely. Our room was clean and wonderful. The pool and spa were open until 11pm so we could relax after a long day of hiking after our 9pm arrival. The breakfast great and their hostess, Julia, interacted with everyone to make the morning jovial and that everything you could ask for was there quickly. We would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank litleredmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We at this hotel on a return trip during our vacation. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and given our room key. The room was nice and was clean. Sink was outside the bathroom which was nice as it allowed us to get ready and not get in each others way. Room had wi-fi, fridge and microwave. Pool and hot tub area were both clean. The property was very well maintained. Breakfast was good. Local newspapers were available. I noticed the breakfast attendant helping a mother with children get them settled to eat breakfast. A Waffle House across the street is the closest place to eat and there are several gas stations next to the property. My only concerns were the room seemed small and the a/c did not cool the room enough for my liking. My wife did ask the front desk for a blanket and was given one but she ended up not needing it. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scteacher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My granddaughter (8) and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was great location to see lexington and drove to Louisville one day to Churchill Downs. The staff is friendly and helpful, Helen checked us in. The breakfast was a really good deal with waffles, muffins, bagels, apples, oranges, hard boiled eggs, etc. The sausage biscuit gravy was very tasty. The week were were arriving got an email confirming our reservations and info about area - NICE TOUCH. The room was spotless, were in a deluxe withe kitchenette. We used the pool every night after a day of site seeing and it was relaxing - small but does the trick. Would definitely recommend this property and will stay at La Quinta again as this was my first time at one and was very happy.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cow3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had expected a bit more. The room was basically clean, but the housekeeping service was a bit haphazard: a few crumbs on the far side of the room between one of the beds and the closet remained after the room was cleaned for at least a couple of days; the rubbish basket in the bathroom was emptied daily but the rubbish basket in the room was emptied only every other day; the in-room coffee maker included coffee and cups but no spoons/stirrers, sugar, tea, etc. We did leave a tip daily but that didn't seem to have made any difference. The free breakfast was also a bit uneven, which seemed to be dependent on the person servicing the area: one of the mornings the hotel staff was prompt in replacing empty coffee urns, and so on; the next day a different staff person seemed to end her shift early, watching TV while there was still at least 15 minutes left for breakfast and there were some guests who could have used some attention.

Amenities included free breakfast, free wifi, free Lexington and USA Today newspapers, a small indoor pool, and onsite coin-operated laundry.

Not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel: there's a couple of other chain hotels, a small waffle place and a "gentlemens club" two doors away. If "live exotic dancers" don't float your boat, you'll need to drive a bit for daytime or evening entertainment/diversions. That said, the hotel is right off of I-75 so is very convenient for day trips around bluegrass country.

Expectations were high based on other TA reviews. It wasn't a bad stay but would think twice before returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sequoia-design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

There was a mix-up with my reservation, but this hotel was not only able to accommodate me, but tried the other La Quinta in town to cancel my reservation there, (thinking that's where I had made it) so I wouldn't be liable for that room. The woman at the front desk was very helpful, and handled the rush of folk that came in right behind me with efficiency and grace. As it happened, I had made the reservation for a La Quinta further down the road (phone number mix-up on the corporate site?) and when they were contacted about my situation, they had no problem cancelling my reservation and clearing up the matter.

Breakfast bar was good - bonus points for having real half & half for the coffee and real butter for the waffles/toast/whatever you like butter on.

Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly and competent staff. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel public rooms were clean in spite of this being a pet friendly motel. Our room was also clean, large and nicely furnished. The breakfast is ample and fresh, and the price was fine. I will look for La Quinta on future road trips.

We needed a last minute room while on the road. We got the last room in the hotel. Andrew at the front desk was helpful and courteous, not only to us, but to the 3 travelers after us that he had to reject. There were lots of dogs, and they were all well behaved and clean. Wonderful for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlaskaRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
233 reviews
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $88 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing