We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had to have a hotel that was pet friendly and after the good reviews we decided on this hotel. There was no extra fee and the hotel was beyond our expectations. Check in was very friendly, the room was very clean, the area for dogs was great. We'd even stay at this hotel if we didn't have a dog. We don't have one complaint and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rynker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 876 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

As a motel manager myself I am hard to please and I rate what i see. Here was a fine example of hospitality at its best. My first night (which I cancelled due to leaving to late from home) no problem, Front desk was awesome and handled the changes with ease. When we arrived greeted kindly, free newpaper dog was very welcome. Awesome pool, Adult daughter and baby had a blast in the pool. Wife and I had some alone time which was quiet and peaceful. Stayed over and even though weather didn't hold out for us had a great time at the property. Property is clean and overall awesome. The only complaint I would give is the Breakfast person was like a food (nazi) as she was personally buying the food. My daughter got 3 danishes 1 morning as (i slept in) so she brought my wife and I one and she did this both mornings. Other than that clean rooms, awesome front desk and housekeeping staff. Will come back.Price was good
Also I did varify 3 times with staff that the beds were queens and they were not they measured 48" across (fulls).

Room Tip: The king handicap room was much nicer and had much more space for a person in a chair or very limite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Super8Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Super friendly staff, clean and comfy. The parking lot was full, but it was very quiet. Breakfast wasn't much, pretty typical free hotel breakfast. Dog friendly. Easy to find from highway. A great place to stay on our way to and from picking up a new puppy.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank jsray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Madison, Alabama
1
Reviewed January 21, 2014

For the $67.50 price with AAA discount, I did not have high expectations but was surprised by a friendly staff, rooms in great shape, and just a generally quite nice experience. Definitely felt like I got a great deal of value. High speed internet and breakfast were included, although the internet did not seem to be very speedy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Oneida, Kentucky
1
Reviewed January 18, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Evansville
1
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Comfortable room, nice beds, clean room, excellent price for the room. Here for work and I was pleasantly surprised with the "niceness". I was shocked that it was so nice . The breakfast is good. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Roswell, Georgia
12
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
10 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $95 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing