We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always love staying at La Quinta but some are better than others...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I'm still trying to fine tune my requests when I book a room in a La Quinta. Previously at other La Quinta's I've been right off the hall next to the Breakfast area. Got in late at night and the crack of dawn was woken by toaster dings, people talking and eating. So I know now to ask to be away from there. So this stay we wound up next to the door to the outside. Also not a good room to stay in, at this particular La Quinta anyway. At least till midnight we constantly heard the outer door slamming shut and people talking who sounded like they were IN our room it was so loud. The same thing happened in the morning! So we were awakened numerous times in the evening and the morning. There was a lot of light coming in from around the door to our room and I guess not much insulation between rooms in this particular hotel.

On the upside, the bed as always was very comfortable with lots of pillows. They make traveling with dogs so easy too. Which is why I have decided to stick with the chain if at all possible. Plenty of outside area appropriate to walk dogs as well, though unfortunately many people do not pick up after their dogs.

If I found myself needing to stay in Lexington again, I would stay here again. I'd request a room on the bottom floor in the middle of the hallway, away from the breakfast area and the outer door.

Room Tip: I'd request a room on the bottom floor (travel with dogs) in the middle of the hallway, away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fouxglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 830 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed one night. Check in easy. Helpful by advising on eating place. Building well maintained. Room very nicely furnished, but too small for the furnishings. Discovered microwave and frig inside TV holding thing.
Breakfast presented well, better than most La Q's I thought. Bathroom door swings into the tiny bathroom in an odd way that make me think I cannot be closed by a person inside. A number of La Q's have this feature. A good value

Stayed: October 2013
Thank jimmy62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is the third La Quinta we have stayed in over the past 6 months, and is probably the last. How in the world do they expect anyone to get a decent night's sleep with the HVAC unit grinding, banging, and vibrating like crazy?! When the AC unit first came on the whole room vibrated. I lost count of the number of times that it woke us up during the night. This would have been much more tolerable if the room has been reasonably priced, but there was some kind of even going on in this area of Lexington and La Quinta had jacked the price up to $146.00 per night. Way over priced for what we received. Small room, crowded breakfast area without enough tables, very soft beds, and a terrible night's sleep due to the AC unit.

Room Tip: Go to the Man-O-War exit and get a good room. We certainly would have, but they were all booked so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ginger1363
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a large group (9 couples) travelling the Bourbon Trail - basically a travelling party., The folks at La Quinta helped make our stay there even more enjoyable.

Travelling the Bourbon Trail is a great experience in history and entrepreneurship. (and one gets to taste some really great bourbons). When coupled with the really good dinner establishments we visited, we simply had a great time.

Go, Enjoy



  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had accidentally packed our son's girl friend's nursing books and notes in our car and left town with them.The front desk clerk scanned and faxed all the vital power point notes and sent them off to her so she could study, all done at 12:03 at night!! Plus she did all this for us with the greatest attitude EVER. What wonderful people!!
A great room. The place to stay in Lexington. They have won an award for excellence, and they certainly deserve it. Thank you Michelle!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2015BMWX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Large, extra-nice and clean room. Sufficient Continental breakfast. Much nicer than we expected. Hadn't stayed in a La Quinta in years but will certainly check them for our next trip. Good shower. Helpful staff at front desk. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
683 reviews
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $114 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing