We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, great price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great room, great price...”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Really enjoyed staying at a clean hotel at a great price...Was at a great location...Many attractions close...Room was very attractive...Great free food...Close to the hospital which is why we were there and they give discounts if you have to be at a hospital..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    251
    80
    20
    20
See reviews for
371
212
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean, bright, cheery! Did I mention clean??? How about spacious? Totally amazed at the overall atmosphere for the price! Checked in late Saturday night and the parking lot appeared full, however the gracious front desk associate made her magic happen! Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but as we checked in there were families leaving the pool area and they seemed very happy. The room was clean! You could even smell clean bedding and looked as if it was made military style! Impressive! The bathroom was spacious and spotless. Nice breakfast area with cute, not overly done, flowers on the tables! Hoping all LaQuinta's are this nice! Great overnight stop!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Muir2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I checked in at 11pm on a Sunday night. Michelle @ the front desk was so nice! Was in town to visit my twin sisters @ UK. Turns out when their department has guests, they try to book them @ this motel. Clean rooms & friendly staff. I thought the breakfast was great. Good coffee, bagels, yogurt, & decent biscuits & gravy. There was plenty available & it was all clean / neat.

I came in later on Monday night as well & Michelle remembered my name. She checked to make sure everything was ok with my room & that I was enjoying my stay. So nice!!!!

I'd definitely stay here again when I come back to lexington. A little far from town, but a straight shot into downtown / campus area via Richmond. So worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RXGNOME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were very pleased with the Lexington South la Quinta Inn. Although the property was rebranded and renovated a few years ago, everything seems brand new. It is obvious that the hotel is well cared for. Our accommodation was probably the cleanest hotel room we have ever stayed in – spotless! It was spacious, nicely furnished, and very comfortable.

The front desk staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. (Thanks to Michelle and her husband for assisting me in finding a place to repair a flat tire!)

We would certainly stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Good location. If there was a negative just that the pool area was a little cool and had to stay in pool or hot tub to stay warm. Otherwise it was all good. Staff was friendly and cooperative. The breakfast was just a little disappointing. No hot eggs or meats. But what there was, was very good. Kids loved the hot make yourself waffles. Dining area was full and we had to wait for a table. But it didn't take too long.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I personally found this property just under the excellent reviews many guests have given it for only 1 reason. My room was simply not as clean as I was expecting. There was a lot of dust and trash behind the nightstand and more trash on the floor between the entertainment cabinet and microwave / refrigerator cabinet that was in full view. There was also an inch wide dust strip all around the room where the vacuum missed. Oddly, the carpet was pretty clean because I didn't black the bottom of the tub when I stepped in for a shower. The furniture is worn but to me, that's not a big deal. The beds are super comfortable and everything worked well in the room. I would prefer a little more lighting in the room but this isn't a deal breaker for me either. The staff is great. Be prepared to drive at least 4 miles to eat if you want something besides Arby's. I was going to stay here again on my way back through later in the week but when I went to book the room, they had gone up $35.00 on the room. Must have been something going on in town this weekend. I chose to stay somewhere else and not be hosed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing