We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Inexpensive price but great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Inexpensive price but great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

OK. This is a budget hotel chain. We needed a place to bring our two small dogs down south for the winter. No price or pet upcharge. That is a nice savings. The carpets were indoor outdoor which is a smart idea. The front desk were kind and welcoming. Chatty, admiring the dachsies and just being very hospitable. Room was immaculate. Breakfast par for course. Room was a little more upscale that what you would expect at this price point. Glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, ask for room 105....close to outside door. All doors to outside are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    220
    74
    18
    15
See reviews for
334
181
42
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We found the room on Priceline for $55. Great value for a stopover. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Very clean. Nice bathrooms. Close parking. It passed my wife's approval test. Great accommodations for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garynewt04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is convenient to downtown, the rooms are large and comfortable. There are not any restaurants immediately surrounding the hotel but there are lots of them one exit North. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stopped here on our way from S.C to Illinois. Reception was excellent and very friendly.
On arrival in the room found that a light bulb had gone. I phoned reception and within 5 minutes the receptionist had come up and being unable to fix the light, she found a whole new lamp from an empty room.
My wife went for a swim and found the pool empty and very warm .
We drove a couple of miles for dinner and found all the usual restaurants also the receptionist gave us some coupons for a couple of them.
Unfortunately we missed Breakfast due to getting the time wrong...our fault!
Very Good value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madhatter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is right off of I-75. It is clean and fairly new. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were plentiful. The only complaints we had were the noise from neighbors (they arrived at approximately 2 am) and the lack of options near the hotel for food. We ordered in pizza and they delivered, so that eliminated the food problem. Overall the hotel was nice for an overnight stay on a drive home from Disney. The pool area was fairly small and full of travelers like us, but was adequate to let the kids have a swim before bed. The price was good and we would likely stay here again for a night while travelling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COOPS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Staff were very courteous and friendly. Appears to have been newly renovated. Rooms are clean and well appointed for price paid. Travelled with small dog which was welcome without any extra fee. Great accommodations and service for the price

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing