We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Staff were very courteous and friendly. Appears to have been newly renovated. Rooms are clean and well appointed for price paid. Travelled with small dog which was welcome without any extra fee. Great accommodations and service for the price

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 875 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

The room was very comfortable and clean. I was happy with the room size and amenities. The breakfast was great. I love the waffles. Can't complain about anything! We only stayed one night but plan on making it our go to place in lexington.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plumboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Norm48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Buffalo, New York, USA
11
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stop in Kentucky if you are on your way to Chicago. This was our stop after 700+ miles from Jacksonville - Florida. We got a good price for 2 queen beds non-smoking through priceline - $46 rate w/tax = $54. The room was clean and didn't smell of any cleaning liquid,bleach or any strong stench. The beds were comfortable with a nice study table at the corner. The breakfast was good as well - boiled eggs,waffles, bagels. They could have had some meat to the breakfast, but still this place is a good stop. It was nice to get a good nights sleep after driving 12 hours. I will keep in mind to stay at this place the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Look for best rates in priceline.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank topcatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank QueenSoldier27
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a very nice 2 night stay here as we kicked off our bourbon trail adventure. The reception was extremely friendly and there was lemon water and cookies in the entry way. we were within a 10-15 minute drive of old and new lexington downtowns. Rooms are clean with a fresh lemon scent. Breakfast was very carb oriented-waffles, biscuits, toast, cereals and fruit :) There was yogurt also.
I am highly allergic to most cats/dogs, so I was worried when I realized this was a pet friendly establishment. However, my allergies were fine the entire time, which is a testament to their cleanliness.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
10 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $95 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing