We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    256
    80
    20
    20
See reviews for
376
214
47
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Is it just me, or is this a ridiculous way to run a business? Book guests who request a non-smoking suite in suites that are located on SMOKING FLOORS adjacent to SMOKING ROOMS!!! Non-smokers, take my advice and avoid this place like the PLAGUE, unless you want to do what I did and STUFF DAMP TOWELS under your door because the hallway just outside your door smells like a dirty ashtray 24/7. The front desk acted a little surprised when I voiced my displeasure, and offered to spray the room. La Quinta, shame on you, and may the competition put you out of business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, it was busy for check-in. Only one person was managing the desk -- Michelle, was terrific under pressure and all went smoothly. Once we were given our key to the room, we found that it was on the Canebrake road side of the hotel, which was a busy highway and asked if perhaps there was another room near the back and away from the traffic noise. She promptly upgraded us to another Deluxe King room. It's a nice hotel, with a good breakfast. We stayed two nights and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charms1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent hotel! Staff were very friendly and accommodating on the phone and would have given me an early arrival if I had needed it. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast area very neat and clean. Variety of food very good - there were some little extras that I hadn't seen in a complimentary hotel breakfast bar such as the special creme for the coffee! Would definitely recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank apnavra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Level Contributor
237 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

There are two La Quinta Hotels in Lexington. I have stayed at them both,but,I prefer this location, as it is closer to down town, and restaurants. If you are attending an event at Kentucky Horse Park, then the other location would be more convenient. I am usually given the same room,on each stay, which is a ground floor king.It has a divan, easy chair writing desk and a console, combining a micro,fridge,and dresser. There is an in-door pool, with whirlpool spa, and a well equipped fitness room. The property itself has plenty of green spaces, and is convently located to I-75. Breakfast offers biscuits and gravy, waffles, hardboiled eggs,cereals, bagels,rolls, and breads. I had a toasted bagel,with cream cheese,and a couple of hard boiled eggs, with yogurt, and juice.The only draw-back to a very pleasant stay, was due to the fact that my room was next to he fitness room.There is no time restrictions on the use of the equipment, and as it happened, a guest was using the treadmill, at a later hour, making it diffucult to get tosleep. I will request a room further down the hall! Jerry...Paris Ontario Canada

Room Tip: I always suggest a ground floor king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I usually do not write reviews but I often use them to select a hotel. I was nervous when making this reservation as the reviews concerned me. It was, however, the only hotel available that had two bedrooms. We were notified a few days in advance that our two bedroom we reserved would no longer be available. That was quite frustrating as we had reserved it months in advance. They offered us an adjoining two rooms instead which we took. I have learned a reservation does not mean much here. That being said, the hotel was great! Easy access off highway, clean, well appointed rooms and clean lobby area. The kids did not like the pool but I thought it adequate. Staff was friendly enough. No vending machine on our floor meant lugging kids to lobby for snacks but we coped. Overall, a nice hotel for the price point in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2exploreX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LaQuinta and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing