We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best LaQuinta location in Kentucky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Greeted with friendly staff from the moment you step in the door. The rooms are very nice, and the amenities are great! My daughter loves the indoor pool, and my husband and I enjoy the hot tub, great place to relax and unwind. I have stayed at every LaQuinta in the area, I assure you this is the best location!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 831 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed here after joining the Laquinta Returns program. I've never stayed at this chain before, and I was really impressed. The staff at checkin was outstanding, accommodating my preferences with no reservation. The room was clean, nicely appointed, and wifi was very strong. Great bed and shower, slept really well. Breakfast was good, your average hotel selection. They really don't have a place for big trucks to park, but there was plenty of room for my tractor trailer in the lot. This is a great hotel room for not a lot of money.

Room Tip: I only wish there were more Laquintas around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Warren, Michigan, USA
11
Reviewed May 6, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Room was newly remodeled. Bed was in very good condition. Entire hotel appear clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was normal La Quinta fare nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

From the time the young lady (Shaylee) at the front desk made the effort to confirm our free nights stay, to the time we spent in the clean and spacious room, we could find absolutely no reason not to stay at this location on our next trip to Lexington (hopefully in October).
The site is especially quiet and the fact that they welcome pets is even better.
This location is about 8 miles from downtown Lexington, but well worth the short drive to great eating sites and places of interest. If you get tired of the free waffles and oatmeal at the inn, there is a wonderful Waffle House within walking distance.
We use La Quinta often when traveling with our pet beagle, and this is one of the best we have ever stayed at (Boone, NC might come in second).

Room Tip: We were at the back of the motel on the end. Very Very Quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoroughbredmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Reviewed April 2, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at La Quinta as a stop over on our way to Pigeon Forge. We were just looking for a nice hotel to spend the night at a decent price. We found this one in the hotel discount booklet and thought we would give it a try. So glad we did!! It was extremely clean, staff were friendly and the free breakfast was fantastic. We couldn't ask for anything better. Wish we could have stayed longer to check out the pool. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
684 reviews
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $115 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing