We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice facility, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice facility, great value!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed at La Quinta on our way from Michigan to Florida. We stopped at the KY welcome center and got a coupon book and there was one for $59 + tax and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The room was great. Very clean and nicely decorated. The employees were really nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. You get to make your own huge waffles! We may even stay there again coming home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    251
    80
    20
    20
See reviews for
371
212
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

To be concise, pluses were as follows:

(1) Pillow top beds in great shape--my daughter and I slept like logs (see minor exception below). Considering we had to arrive late and get up at 8 am the next morning, this was the single most important factor!
(2) Nice bedding--all white, so easy to spot stains (and there were none).
(3) Modern decor and nicer than average furnishings--microwave and mini fridge were not out in the open, so the room had a little nicer appearance.
(4) Nice flat screen TV with a better and larger than average selection of channels.
(5) The carpeting was surprisingly clean--most hotels use darker carpeting to hide dirt/stains, but not here.
(6) Nice, efficient desk staff.
(7) Good continental breakfast. The biscuits and gravy were better than average. Usually you can break windows with the biscuits at other hotels/motels, but these were fresh, and the gravy actually had sufficient meat in it to notice (i.e., did not come straight out of a cheap can of gravy).
(8) We asked for a quiet area, and we didn't hear a peep from any other people all night long (despite the large number of kids in the building--they clearly listened to us, and we appreciated it).
(9) Wi-Fi was strong and easy to access--no access codes needed, and no calls to the desk or Customer Service.

The negatives:

(1) No thermostat--the same individual heat/air unit found in $50 motels. That was disappointing. Fortunately, it was warm enough (though winter) that we didn't need it on, so it just stayed off all night without changing the room temperature.
(2) The indoor pool was TOTALLY monopolized by very noisy kids, whether I was there between 11-12 pm or 10-11 am the next morning. I don't know why so many families with kids were in Lexington, KY on a January weekend. This is, of course, not the hotel's fault--just an observation.
(3) The spa was nice and hot, and adequately clean the first night. However, the following morning, the foam was literally 10-12" high around the edges, and you couldn't see the steps down nor the drain, which stuck up considerably from the floor of the spa. Had I not already known where they were from the night before (and how many steps), it would have been a trip hazard.
(4) NO POOL TOWELS either the first night or the following morning. This was probably also due to the herds of kids going in and out of the pool a million times. At least in the morning, I checked before I got wet, and had to go to the desk and ask for pool towels.
(5) Oddly, there was no fan in the bathroom--there was a vent on the ceiling, so perhaps they rely on passive measures to get rid of excessive steam/heat. It did take a while to "de-steam" after two showers, though. Not a huge deal, just unusual.
(6) At 6 am, there was a distinct hammering noise near the room that continued for about a minute or two. It woke me out of a sound sleep. I'm not sure if it was a water hammer from an adjacent room, or ???
(7) Last, but NOT LEAST, our toilet was apparently clogged. It looked OK, but didn't even get rid of all the paper--just one of those full-to-the-rim fills, and a slow drain. We were so tired when we arrived that we did not feel like having to wait for maintenance, so we kept it "light" and told the desk when we checked out, which is more than the previous occupants apparently bothered to do.

Would I stay there again? Actually, despite my 4 rating, the answer is "maybe." If there were half-stars, I'd give it a 3.5, largely because of the toilet. I read a ton of motel/hotel reviews, and Lexington is just not the easiest place to find a nice room.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying on the first floor when the hotel is busy, especially if there are lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryDee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Clean room at good price just off I-75. Continental breakfast included. Fast food restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Good parking.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rydellbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 21, 2012

La Quinta is our favorite place to stay when away from home. The hotel is very clean and the sleep quality that the rooms allows is amazing. Michelle was very sincere and went out of her way to help make my wife and I feal welcome, she put a smile on our face in a time of need.. Thank You.. I will recommend La Quinta to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Rooms and lobby were very clean and updated. Excellent place to stay if you have a dog as there is grass which is easily accessbile to hotel exits. Morning breakfast was good.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for a room near an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Arrived late at night, slept well. I recommend it

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneC-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing