We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Burn Mark on Window Seat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
TOLEDO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burn Mark on Window Seat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

W have stayed at this Microtel numerous times not just in Lexington. The only issue we had is when we went in 2010 or 2011 the window seat had a burn mark on it. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room as well. The burn mark didn't bother us since we weren't sleeping or eating on it. We are coming back August 4th 2014. I wouldn't stay any other place either!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BARRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Lexington. Thank you for being loyal and returning with us you are greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your time as well as your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    358
    259
    113
    80
See reviews for
324
324
144
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was pleasantly surprise. I was super nervous bc this was a last minute option couldn't find a hotel that wasn't over $100 due to my last minute booking. Anyways, thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Staff very helpful! Breakfast not great but how can I complain, such a good deal for the room. The funny thing is the bathroom is the nicest part. SUPER clean, as if it belongs to a 4 star hotel bathroom. 2 thumbs up! :) The only thing I can truely complain about is the rooms aren't very sound proof, I could hear ppl walk through at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annstriptales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your say to complete our survey. I appreciate the feed back and am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here in Lexington. I do hope that you will return here with us on your next adventure to Lexington. Please call us directly for the best rates available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Staff very friendly. Wifi did not work. Called the desk but nothing changed. Just let it go. Noisy neighbors at 3:15AM. Sounded like they were bouncing off the walls. Not motels fault just idiot neighbors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I am very sorry that you had issues with your stay. There was an equipment issue with the internet on your end of the building it has been taken care of I am very sorry for your inconvenience. I have properly trained staff on what to do when this happens and it will be taken care of a little quicker from here on out. As for your neighbors I do hope that you called the front desk and that was taken care of for you if not please in the future always call no matter where you are our hotel personally doesn't point fingers and give reason for retaliation we just let them know we were in the hall and heard them and the noise is in excess to please keep it down if this doesn't work they are asked to please leave the property as people are here to sleep. Thank you again for your time as well as your business. I do hope that we can serve your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel had an extremely helpful staff, comfortable beds and was clean. It is also very convenient to downtown, and other attractions in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Lexington and do hope that we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#61 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Address: 2240 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing