We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Herbert N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TERESA2240, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TERESA2240, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Chosen for low price, had never heard of this chain and was concerned...but it was clean, my room was recently renovated, and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Convenient to highway, and only about 10 minutes from downtown Lexington. I particularly liked the window seat.

There is a fridge and microwave in the room if you want to bring your own food in addition to the free breakfast which includes cereal, pastries, hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, and biscuits and gravy. Several restaurants in the area.

Decent parking and a quiet room for me, although my colleague complained of noisy neighbors, possibly associated with one of the tour buses parked outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your comments you are greatly appreciated I am happy that your stay was pleasant This chain has been around for many years it has been part of the Wyndham group for a while now. I hope that you choose to stay loyal to the Microtel. We appreciate the time out of your day completing our survey as well as your business. I look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the Microtel in Savanna Georgia. One of the promotions to stay at this location is to get a free breakfast. Their breakfast is mediocre at best. No fruit, tasteless cereal, cheapness at its pinnacle. Don't advertise a breakfast deal and have a half-hearted attempt at producing one. I would have much spent more money to get a better breakfast. As a matter of fact, we did have a second breakfast for lunch, since the first one was so disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for completing our survey I appreciate the feedback especially on the breakfast I welcome any suggestions offered there are so many people with so many likes and dislikes it is hard to satisfy every ones taste buds our breakfast menu does consist of Biscuits, gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, Danish, muffins, donuts, cin rolls, cheese croissants, bagels, toast, several cereal choices ( all national brands) , bananas, oatmeal, apple juice orange juice, coffee, several different teas and hot chocolate. I do hope that you will return with us to allow us to serve your lodging needs in the future, we appreciate your business as well as your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 71 in Lexington
225 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
886 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 71 in Lexington
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $60 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing