We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Microtel was equal to many older Days Inns.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed June 16, 2013

For the same money as a Days Inn, I tried my first Microtel. For us, the contemporary room was a refreshing change and the queen bed excellent. The negatives were mostly minor, but equal to what I expect and accept from older Days Inns. They included a tub drain which backed up, toliet seat did not stay up because the sink vanity top had been dislodged, the only bath flourescent light failed on our last day, the cable for the Weather Channel and some others were not available when the front desk confirmed they were supposed to be, and the sink hot water was hotter than anything I could get out of the shower. This adds up.

The biggest positive was at check out, when I presented the maintenance deficiency list to the front desk clerk, which I always do. I received a 15% discount on the whole stay. I would stay here again, provided it is not more money than an older Days Inn.

Room Tip: Don't accept rooms which back up to the Wendy's Restaurant. They empty the Wendy's dumps...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedmc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your time completing our survey it sounds like you had both positive as well as negative thoughts about our hotel I sure hope the positive ones out weigh the negative and you come and stay with us again please call me directly and I will be glad to assist you. Please ask for Teresa when booking I am the one who checked you out the morning you left it was very nice to have you here and hope your next stay will be better. Thank you again for your comments as well as your business it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a great price for the hotel. Very clean room. Great Service - I asked for a quiet room and they made sure I received one and they asked when I checked out if the room was quiet. Samantha was really nice at the front desk and very helpful. The hotel is old but clean and a great price; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments they are greatly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We like to keep our hotel very quiet at all times. We take pride in our hotel as well as our customer service thank you so much for noticing. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was easy and a pleasant experience. I had asked for a non-smoking room and both the room and hallways were free from any smell of smoke. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The room next door had left their TV on and while it didn't keep me up, my travelling companion stated that it loud enough to wake him occasionally. The staff informed us that if that happens again to let them know and they will handle the situation. Breakfast is basic, which is all I expect. It's enough to get me going in the morning. The room was clean, comfortable, and I would definitely recommend it for a night or two. If I were staying longer, I might opt for the bigger room, versus the smaller one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for you comments it is greatly appreciated. I am glad that your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please call us directly to book any future reservations. Thank you again for your time as well as your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $67 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing