We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The bed was very comfy. A night stand with a light to turn off would be nice.
My dog was happy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your response we appreciate your time. Im glad to hear that you were comfortable and thank you for your suggestion of lights on the bed side tables. We hope that we can help with your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a dance party. I was pleasantly surprised how well equipped my room was, with a flat screen television and a refrigerator. Both the bedroom and the bathroom were clean. The big plus for me was that the window can be opened for fresh air. My usual pet peeve about staying in a hotel is the possibility of encountering bed bugs. So, before booking, I check with the Bed Bug Registry for recent reports of incidence. If the hotel I want passes that test, then upon checking in, I carefully examining bed sheets and other potential bed bug hideouts along the edges of the bed, etc. This hotel passed both tests with flying color. The bed and the sheets were totally clean and fresh smelling. The service at the front desk and at breakfast was friendly and helpful. Before going to bed, I wanted to ice my ankle, but I did not have an ice bag. The night clerk gladly supplied me with a plastic bag to put ice in. The breakfast was modest, but there were boiled eggs, bacon, bagel, pastry, etc. along with juices and fresh coffee -- quite sufficient. The Wi Fi signal was not reliably strong in my room, but fortunately I was close to the lobby, where the signal was strong. I definitely will stay at this hotel on my next visit to Lexington.

Room Tip: if you want a non-smoking room, ask for a room in the lower level floor. Mine was on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masanori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank ou very much for your very informative review we greatly appreciate it. Im happy to hear the room and staff met your expectations and glad to hear you will be returning with us. Lexington is a very nice area to visit and Im glad to be your stop while you are here. Thank you agin for your time as well as your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The room was small but clean. Would have been better if it had a refrigerator. Didn't find out til in the morning that the shower had no shower head on it. The breakfast they served wasn't bad, got up like 5 mins before 10am & was glad to see they still had it out. Overall it was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Licious21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I am very sorry to hear of your experience I hope that you will return with us again it is still a mystery as to where the shower head went to. Thats not something that we are use to finding here. I hope that you will return with us again. Im glad the rest of the hotel was satisfactory for you. Thank you for your business and the time filling out our survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is a good, clean, cheap option if you want somewhere for a short stay. There are plenty of eating options within a close drive. Rooms in the hotel are currently being updated however the corridors still stink of cigarette smoke. The room itself was small but clean. My only gripe and pet hate is bad bed sheets. The fitted sheet on the bed only just covered the top of mattress which meant it came off constantly making for a frustrating night battling with the sheet!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your time and for your business we appreciate you. Im glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and hope that we can accomodate you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very cheap, clean place. Fridge in room. We were only going to stay one night and ended up staying two. If you are looking for something fancy, this is not the place. But it you need a place to lay your head for a good price, this is it.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Urbanmutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your response your time is appreciated. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your room and hope that we can assist you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#46 of 71 in Lexington
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
218 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $53 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing