We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prospective UK Student Visits area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Grosse Pointe
1 review
“Prospective UK Student Visits area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Convenient location between Lexington (2.5 miles) and all the restaurants & fast food you could ever need. Breakfast is pretty simple and as expected the rooms are small (Micro-). Staff was pleasant enough. Good value if you make advanced reservation. Sold out as I was checking in and that last room went for double what I paid for mine. Clean & comfortable. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to complete our survey. We use this information to improve our hotel and staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Microtel Inn and look forward to serving you agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    399
    286
    131
    85
See reviews for
370
355
163
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is by far the best lodging value in Lexington. For around $50, you will get a clean, airy and comfortable guest room and a free breakfast. The Microtel is the best option by far of the Exit 110 Winchester Rd. hotels. The bedding is first-class and very comfortable by any hotel standards, let alone a value-oriented property. The rooms here are fresh and there is not a better deal to be had in Lexington at this rate. The nearby Motel 6 is clean, but has horrible beds and towels and is what you would expect for a budget motel. Here, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjl3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
First of all thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete the survey it is very helpful in improving our hotel. We are very happy that your experience was a good one and hope we can serve you again in the future. Thank you for you positive words we greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This has been our first stop on the trip to Florida from Toronto for a number of years. It's clean, they are friendly, has a great breakfast and is in the 'price range'. Close to numerous dinner spots and just off the highway.

Room Tip: We prefer NOT to stay on the first floor so we can have fresh air through an open window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay please when you are lodging with us again request an upstairs room and we would be glad to accomodate you. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We reserved there because they offered a 20 percent senior discount and ended up staying there two nights. The rooms were clean, check-in was easy. The breakfast was typical of Microtels - lots of carbs, but there were some hot items. The rooms are small, but that is typical of the chain. It seems to be near a business park area, so it was a little drive but not hard to find. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for completing our survey we appreciate the time out of your day. I am very happy that you were pleased with your stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs again soon. Location is everything and if you are in our area again please ask the front desk staff maybe we can help you avoid certain traffic problems. Thank you agin for your business and for the time out of your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#44 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Address: 2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing