We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is by far the best lodging value in Lexington. For around $50, you will get a clean, airy and comfortable guest room and a free breakfast. The Microtel is the best option by far of the Exit 110 Winchester Rd. hotels. The bedding is first-class and very comfortable by any hotel standards, let alone a value-oriented property. The rooms here are fresh and there is not a better deal to be had in Lexington at this rate. The nearby Motel 6 is clean, but has horrible beds and towels and is what you would expect for a budget motel. Here, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjl3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

First of all thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete the survey it is very helpful in improving our hotel. We are very happy that your experience was a good one and hope we can serve you again in the future. Thank you for you positive words we greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This has been our first stop on the trip to Florida from Toronto for a number of years. It's clean, they are friendly, has a great breakfast and is in the 'price range'. Close to numerous dinner spots and just off the highway.

Room Tip: We prefer NOT to stay on the first floor so we can have fresh air through an open window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay please when you are lodging with us again request an upstairs room and we would be glad to accomodate you. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We reserved there because they offered a 20 percent senior discount and ended up staying there two nights. The rooms were clean, check-in was easy. The breakfast was typical of Microtels - lots of carbs, but there were some hot items. The rooms are small, but that is typical of the chain. It seems to be near a business park area, so it was a little drive but not hard to find. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for completing our survey we appreciate the time out of your day. I am very happy that you were pleased with your stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs again soon. Location is everything and if you are in our area again please ask the front desk staff maybe we can help you avoid certain traffic problems. Thank you agin for your business and for the time out of your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were so impressed with the young lady at the check in! She was super efficient, friendly and so respectful! She was very clean and more than willing to help in any way! We also liked our room and the entire site. Breakfast was delicious and the area was very clean with a health inspection posted with a 100% rating! We will be back!

Room Tip: handicap rooms are also available! With food onsite for breakfast and several restaurants located ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you took time our of your day to complete our survey. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Convent location close to shopping center and restaurants. Located just off main road and close to interstate. Just far enough from downtown to avoid serious traffic.I would advise booking ahead as may be popular for visitors for UK ball games

Room Tip: Free continental breakfast from 6 to 10 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshall1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day day to complete our survey. we are happy that you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you again. We are in a great location as you said and we do book fast so your suggestion of booking ahead is a great idea for your fellow travelers. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed with Microtel before, booked this stop on our trip on-line thinking it would be as nice as the one in Pensacola, FL. Boy was I wrong. Avoid this motel at all costs. From the rudeness of the lady checking us in, to the terrible shape of the room, to garbage just outside our door and that was just the beginning. The heater/air conditioner cover was laying on the floor, as we found out probably because someone had been working on it because we couldn't get the heat to turn off even when we set the air at 64 degrees, the Formica was half peeled off the work space area, stained sheets some of what looked like blood and fecal matter, and a shower/tub that creaked so badly I thought I was falling through to the floor below, and much more. I was told the hotel didn't have another room, which based on the emptiness of the parking lot was not true. I would not recommend staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to complete a survey we appreciate it and use any information to help improve our hotel. We are in the middle of renovations and hope most of the issues you encountered will e corrected with the updates. I would like to appologize for the trash left outside by our back entrance and have spoke to housekeeping about not letting it wait as to take it straight to the dumpster as it is brought down. As for the red stains on the bedspread after investigation it turned out to be fingernail polish and has been pulled from the floor supplies. We thank you again for your time and hope that someday you will consider returning to Microtels again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
237 reviews
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 71 in Lexington
243 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#45 of 71 in Lexington
197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 71 in Lexington
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $52 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing