We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Microtel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
MARLETTE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Microtel Experience”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was our first stay at a Microtel Inn. It was a positive experience. The desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The room was plain; but clean. Having a refrigerator in the room was very handy. It was reasonably priced for what was provided. The breakfast was good and there was a variety of offerings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SHEILA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are glad that you choose our hotel for your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to treat you like family. We can only improve our hotel with the help of our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    411
    298
    136
    87
See reviews for
392
360
166
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
HONOLULU
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent value for stay. 30 to 40% lower cost than other comparable hotels. Complimentary breakfast good and no cost for local or LD phone calls. No business computer available, but was allowed to use front desk to check emails. No gym or pool, but who really uses them. Would recommend for clean and economical stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GREGORY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are glad that you choose our hotel for your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to treat you like family. We can only improve our hotel with the help of our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Staff was super nice...But the cleanliness of the room had something to be deserved. I found bed bugs in my room & was only refunded $25. I will never stay there again, which is bad since their rates are low & their room are well decorated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay at our hotel as comfortable as possible. I apologize that your room was not clean, as it should have been. We are making every effort to make sure that we don't have this problem. We can only improve our hotel with the help our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and I hope that in the future, should you travel through Lexington, that you would give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
339 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the way West. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The padded windowseat was a nice touch. The room had a fridge but no microwave, but there was a microwave in the lobby. Plenty of hot water. We could hear the TV in the room next door, but he turned it off at midnight. Nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isilwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to treat you like family. We can only improve our hotel with the help of our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff was super nice, but I was a little disgusted by the room. FIrst off, the mirror on the bed wall was a little kinky...kinda made me feel dirty being in the room (but I'm sure that's a major plus for visits to the hotel for other purposes...). But even futher, there was different types of hairs on my sheets when I untucked the covers and sheets, and when I changed my sheets, I noticed the bottom sheet was on inside out, which made me a little suspicious. Finally, there were ants in my cats food bowl when I woke up the next morning. But, like, I said, the staff was awesome (except whoever was in charge of bedding!), and the breakfast was delicious--it was so great to wake up to biscuits and gravy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JILLIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are glad that you choose our hotel for your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to treat you like family. We can only improve our hotel with the help of our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel. Please be assured that I will bring it to the attention of the maid staff about the bedding.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Address: 2240 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing