We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay in KY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel was easy to get to and was well within my budget. They had a nice breakfast to get one
started.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank windycitytraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We appreciate your positive comments and perfect score. Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Thank you so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

This Microtel was conveniently located just off the highway. They were packed, but we were fortunate enough to get their last room. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Hawk044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We thank you for your positive comments about your stay.
Your comments will be very helpful.
Thank you so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This Microtel was very clean, very nice, comfortable and had the best bed ever. We stayed in four different hotels this week and this one had the most comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Countryside8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We appreciate your positive comments about Bed.
Your comments will be very helpful.
We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The rooms are outdated, and worst of all, they are NOT CLEAN!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 825scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

We would like to aplogize for not meeting your cleanliness standards. I can understand your feelings. We use your comments to improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in Lexington. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Decent value hotel for the price. Would probably stay here again if I were going though the town ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank 278Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

We appreciate your positive comments. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serve you in near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Microtel is on the lower scale so don't expect to much. I have stayed here several times, but the place is showing it age and abuse and needs an renovation soon. Place is clean but disappointed this time around with cigarette burns in the bed linens & carpet stains

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank DEAN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

We thank you for your positive comments.
We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stopped at this Microtel due to pouring down rain and we were on motorcycles heading back to Ohio.
The front desk girl was so friendly, we were soaked and tired and her upbeat attitude was so refreshing. Our room was really clean, bed was so comfortable we slept really well. The breakfast was really good also, a large selection to choose from. Check in and check out was speedy. We would certainly stay at this motel again and recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Whipper226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

We greatly appreciate your positve comments which would help our business.
We thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing