We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel may have an extended stay fee structure (we only stayed one night) but it has no extended stay amenities. No cooktop, cupboards with nothing in them. The king sized bed filled the room. The property has chipped paint but the shower surround seemed new. There are other extended stay hotels in Lexington for nearly the same price if you wish to cook. This is just a modest hotel room with a refrigerator and a microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Expectmore2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

The combination of our rates and amenities classify us as an extended stay. We offer every extended-stay amenity except for a stove, and our rates are lower to reflect that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop on a road trip to Florida so we were just looking for a place to crash for the night. The hotel is outdated but clean. The bed felt like it was covered in plastic and it was tough for my husband and I to both fit on the full size bed, even though that's what we are used to at home.

I don't understand how they can call a box of donuts and coffee "continental breakfast". If you require a more substantial breakfast, be prepared to go to a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We don't offer continental breakfast, or advertise one anywhere. The coffee and donuts is just a treat for guests to enjoy. Thank you for staying with us and noting the cleanliness of the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It has been clean and well kept every time. Our room had a comfy king bed, a table large enough for the two of us to sit at comfortably, a nice refrigerator and clean bathroom. The price was excellent and the staff is very friendly! We will stay here again if we need an overnight in Lexington?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you! We enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great staff, good sized room with a full fridge which was clean and working well, bathroom was sizeable and towels were in good condition. Wifi was quick. Floor in my room was dirty but an ingrained dirt not really visible until you looked at the bottom of your feet. Good area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sas382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Glad you enjoyed the amenities and value for your budget. We steam clean carpets periodically and will make sure to service the one in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I thought this would be a fun lil trip Jacuzzi tub oh no people yelling doors slamming carpet was disgusting and way overpriced .just not a good choice so deserve a refund. But they get you with the little old lady working the desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank red2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We offer budget-friendly rates and are reliably a clean, well-organized business, as noted by many of our guests. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I have reached out to you in order to discuss your stay but did receive a response. I can be reached anytime at 859-269-4999.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff was friendly. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the price was reasonable. I try to stay here when I make my trips to Lexington. With all that said, you can't beat the convenience of the location.We appreciated that it was a quiet place where we could sleep and not have to put up with outside partying going on in the wee hours of the morning. Having the convenience of a refrigerator in the room was also great for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm glad you benefited from our ideal location and enjoyed our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a great place to stay and the staff is very friendly. It is close to everything that you need and lots of choices for dining, shopping, etc. We enjoyed the restaurant next door because we were able to just walk over. Full size fridge was great as well and allowed us to keep everything we needed during our stay.

Room Tip: They do not have an elevator so if you require a ground floor room for elderly or handicap persons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our ideal location and amenities. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#48 of 71 in Lexington
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $55 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing