We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
2 reviews
“Great again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It has been clean and well kept every time. Our room had a comfy king bed, a table large enough for the two of us to sit at comfortably, a nice refrigerator and clean bathroom. The price was excellent and the staff is very friendly! We will stay here again if we need an overnight in Lexington?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you! We enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    18
    13
    10
See reviews for
32
29
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great staff, good sized room with a full fridge which was clean and working well, bathroom was sizeable and towels were in good condition. Wifi was quick. Floor in my room was dirty but an ingrained dirt not really visible until you looked at the bottom of your feet. Good area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sas382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the amenities and value for your budget. We steam clean carpets periodically and will make sure to service the one in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I thought this would be a fun lil trip Jacuzzi tub oh no people yelling doors slamming carpet was disgusting and way overpriced .just not a good choice so deserve a refund. But they get you with the little old lady working the desk.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank red2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We offer budget-friendly rates and are reliably a clean, well-organized business, as noted by many of our guests. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I have reached out to you in order to discuss your stay but did receive a response. I can be reached anytime at 859-269-4999.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff was friendly. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the price was reasonable. I try to stay here when I make my trips to Lexington. With all that said, you can't beat the convenience of the location.We appreciated that it was a quiet place where we could sleep and not have to put up with outside partying going on in the wee hours of the morning. Having the convenience of a refrigerator in the room was also great for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm glad you benefited from our ideal location and enjoyed our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a great place to stay and the staff is very friendly. It is close to everything that you need and lots of choices for dining, shopping, etc. We enjoyed the restaurant next door because we were able to just walk over. Full size fridge was great as well and allowed us to keep everything we needed during our stay.

Room Tip: They do not have an elevator so if you require a ground floor room for elderly or handicap persons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our ideal location and amenities. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Good price, especially when you book for more than one week. Location is very good, walking distance to many restaurants, including Japanese, Indian, Mexican, Mediterranean, and American. It is pretty close to UK, too, about 10 minutes driving. Room is clean. But I found many broken towels, which need to be replaced. The refrigerator and air conditioner are kind of noisy. Other than that, everything in the room is in a good shape.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnaY_Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for noting our great value and ideal location! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and will make sure to take care of any towels that need to be replaced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying here and it was impressive. I will definitely stay here again, when I visit Lexington. When I arrived I immediately noticed how nice the rooms were. My room was excellent. The bed was comfortable, nice flat screen tv, refrigerator, and overall a clean and comfortable place and that is not even mentioning the great location! I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamaal S. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Awesome. Thank you for noticing everything we do to make our guests happy and to provide a great value. We'd love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Property: Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing