We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here for a extended period of time when I first moved to Lexington and was exceptionally impressed. The staff is extremely nice and quick to help. They keep their rooms clean and it is conveniently located 10-15 minutes from Downtown and UK. Only downside was there was no stove but would probably be difficult considering the space.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I'm glad you chose to stay with us during your transition. Thank you for noting our customer service - making sure our guests are happy is one our biggest priorities. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
37
32
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lex.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent Attentive Staff, Clean Rooms,Very Modest Rates and Good Location. - We needed a places to stay for a couple of months while going through home renovation, and this place fit the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed everything that makes us a great place to stay in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Hotel is a bit hard to find unless you know about service roads off main roadways. We circled the area twice and then found a sign hidden by tree branches. The rooms were okay for the price and quiet considering the proximity to Richmond Rd. The maid service wasn't the best as they didn't replenish the soap and shampoo (we were there 4 days) and even though we had to get more towels, she never caught on we had more than the two originally placed. Also the carpeting was so filthy that if you walked in your bare feet and then got in the shower, you left a dirty mark on the mat. Having the full sized refrigerator was nice but it does limit the space in the room. Luckily we didn't spend much time in the room. The bed mattresses are like boxes not very soft, but not uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have replaced the mattresses in your room with brand-new ones as part of our ongoing room upgrades. The carpets are shampooed on a regular basis and extra toiletries are always available upon request. I apologize that the housekeepers did not replace yours during the daily service, I will make sure that is addressed. We're glad you chose us for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights in a first floor room. It was acceptably clean, had a good microwave, and large refrigerator. Coffee and Krispy Kremes in the lobby in the morning. Asked for a later checkout which was granted easily. Near to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your positive experience! We're glad you enjoyed our amenities, great location and flexibility with check out time. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Bluegrass Extended Stay for the past 5 years while visiting Lexington in the fall for a 2-week stay. The rooms have always been clean and roomy while the staff has been polite and helpful in every way. The prices are good and I have been very comfortable in my stay every year. The location is central to everything and I will plan to stay there again in 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your repeat visits! There's no higher compliment than seeing a guest like you come back year after year. We're glad you chose us for your annual fall stays and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family stayed one night here because my daughter was in St. Joseph's hospital. I had booked the room for 2 nights because I thought she would be in the hospital for several more days. The room was dirty and smelled strongly of Febreeze or some other type cover up scent. We asked for another room but was told because of the hospital discount, and a football game that evening, no other room was available. We decided to sleep on top of the covers because of the fear of bedbugs. There was a couple of green flies in the room, and something that looked like rabbit poo in the floor. When we checked out the next morning, I asked for a refund on the remaining night only to be told "No refund available." Needless to say, we will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank womanwhohunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I'm shocked to hear about your experience - it does not sound like our establishment at all. A hospital discount has no effect on which room a guest is assigned, and if a prepaid guest has to check out early a refund would be issued. We have no reported bedbug issues and clean each room thoroughly before check-in. Fortunately, our cleaning staff has not reported finding rabbit poo (or anything like it) in any rooms. I'm sorry that you encountered such terrible circumstances while in Lexington. I am available 7 days a week to address any concerns that you may have and it is unfortunate that you didn't give me the chance to address your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Two separate overnight stays this month and the room was clean with the air conditioning ,
microwave , and fridge working fine. Quiet late night and the office staff very polite ; desk
clerk Margie in the morning is a very pleasant person.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Regis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your repeat business! I'm glad the rooms suit your needs, and appreciate your kind words about our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#53 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Property: Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing