We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would go back.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Spent 4 nights. Stayed in one of the suites. Very nice staff with Southern hospitality. Housekeeping exceptionally good. We stayed on the back side of the hotel to avoid noise, but we did hear the voom, voom, voom of motors up and down old HWY 60 through the night. The hotel itself is modest as is the room redecorating. Our room had mud (plaster, that is) on one of the drapery panels. the tile edging in the bathroom had gaps, stained ceiling over the shower faucet and caulking needed around the tub. Having said that, the price was also reasonable by comparison. Cookies in the lobby were a nice touch. The buffet was only so-so with pre-cooked eggs and cereals. Again, delightful staff. We were only 8 miles from Kentucky Horse Park and pretty close to Keenland so the overall location was wonderful, even though the site itself was old and not in the greatest area. On the other side of Hwy 60, there is lots of growth...blocks and blocks of stores and chain-type restaurants. Malone's was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schsieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our Country Inn and Suites Lexington, KY hotel. Although we have made many improvements to our hotel, we still have areas we will continue to work on . Our breakfast will continue to improve as well. I I am glad you liked our Southern Hospitality. hope when you come back to the Lexington area, you will look to stay with us again.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    158
    53
    17
    21
See reviews for
289
148
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decorah, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stopped here on the way to Charleston,S.C. Close to interstate,but not too close. Good nights rest,comfortable beds and pretty good breakfast,good selection of a variety of foods.Would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameslouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a response. We appreciate you staying with our hotel. We hope that whenever you are in the Lexington area again, we will have another opportunity host your stay.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed one night here and had a great experience. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a great early morning breakfast spread. A very reasonable price, I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mjclmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with our Country Inn and Suites hotel. We are glad you found the breakfast and our room enjoyable. Please feel free to look us up in the future, whenever traveling to Lexington.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here one Friday night in March, 2014 for a Saturday event at the UK campus. It's about a 7 minute drive to the campus downtown. Because of its proximity to the campus and the nearby highway you do get some occassional police/ambulance sirens. The room was nice with great water pressure in the shower the next morning. The hot breakfast was nice, but they had the same sausage and egg disks you find at other chain motels that are OK. But they use real plates, silverware and glasses, which were a nice plus.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluegrass_Sojouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with our Country Inn and Suites. We hope to find that you will soon enjoy our new breakfast items on our breakfast bar. We will also be sure to place you on the back side of the building the next time you stay with us. Please just request the back side of the building to avoid any traffic sounds.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our room smelled and looked clean. The carpet was damp all the way through the room like they had cleaned it that day and it was not dry yet. You couldn't walk around in socks, they would be wet, good thing we had slippers. Also our door didn't shut well, that made us feel a little uncomfortable. You could see light all around the door and you had to jiggle the door around in order to use the dead bolt. Breakfast was good, there were a lot of choices. All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the room clean and breakfast was great. We will double check our doors to ensure they are shutting properly, and will shampoo our rooms earlier in the morning.

Please reach out to us if you travel back to Lexington.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have had experience with many Country Inns and Suites. This is one of my favorites. I like
clean rooms and they have clean rooms. I like friendly staff and they have courteous and friendly staff. I love a decent breakfast bar and here they excel. Pam makes sure everything
is just right. She is great. I don't need to go hotel hunting when in Lexington, as I have a
home away from home waiting at this Country Inns and Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
It is so nice to know that you feel like we are your home away from home!

Thank you so much for being apart of Country Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have never stayed in a CI&S so didn't know what to expect. My advice . . . expect to be treated as a friend from the moment you walk in the door. I was in town for business and staff accommodated any request asked of them! Front desk staff (Brittany) greeted me with a smile and quickly got me into my room. The room (two queen beds) was clean and comfortable. The breakfast room staff (Pamela) made me feel like I was staying in her home (friendly and inviting), she smiled and chatted with me each and every morning and she offered to pack "snack packs" for me to take to the meetings! It was like visiting at grandma's house!! Stop at the breakfast area and you'll leave knowing you've made a new friend!

The lobby area was comfortable and inviting. This location is WONDERFUL for accessibility to shopping and restaurants as it's within minutes of the Hamburg Pavilion area. Each evening we could enjoy a good meal (Bone Fish, Carrabba's and Malone's just to name a few) and frequent the area shopping opportunities too!

I've always stayed in one of the areas competitors but for the price, treatment and accessibility I would recommend this location to anyone traveling/staying in Lexington.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly team. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Address: 2297 Executive Dr, Lexington, KY 40505-4809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take the first step in ensuring yourself a stress-free Lexington trip by reserving the charming accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY. Each conveniently designed room and suite comes with free high-speed Internet access and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, served each morning. After a busy day of meetings or flying into nearby Blue Grass Airport (LEX), you can unwind with the heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub and fitness center. Whether you're a fan of horse races, a lover of the arts, or a Wildcat searching for a hotel near Rupp Arena, you're sure to love the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing