We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Kid Friendly, but there is noise from traffic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Clean and Kid Friendly, but there is noise from traffic.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We travel with three children (ages 3 to 7); we like this chain. We had booked online using our points. 28,000 were for a FREE night which I feel is a bit high in points.( but it could've been full price). I had also called the hotel to let them know a few days prior we're going to be a late check in, close to 10P. The person I spoke with was polite and courteous.
We checked on a FRI night about 10:30P, calling once from the road as there was terrible traffice and construction congestion on I75. That front desk person was polite and courteous. She remembered our call, greeted us warmly. We got the key card, headed up to the room in a matter of minutes. The room was nice, no complaints about the beds or decor. Bathroom was nice, roomy for showering children and plenty of counter space. I have gotten into the habit of requesting a high floor, not facing the highway and away from the ice/vending/elevator areas.
We had stayed there before knowing that HWY 60 can be loud at night. We didn't face the highway but could still hear traffic from the highway. The air conditioner was set to a very low temp but blowing high, I adjusted that and no issues after that. Overall, decent nights rest. We didn't swim but enjoyed the choc chip and peanut butter cookies.
We enjoyed in breakfast the following morning, eggs (patty like shape), sausage with biscuits & gravy. I wish less processed foods were on the menu. The staff person in the dining area was friendly and was very prompt at cleaning the tables. There is a small seating area with a about eight tables. As always, get there to eat before 8A! Otherwise, you're standing and trying to eat.

Room Tip: Even on a higher floor not facing HWY 60, traffic can be heard. We stayed on floor #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamaof4littleones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    156
    53
    17
    21
See reviews for
284
146
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I didn't book online, since the last hotel, I booked online was a total failure, I decided to personally
visit each hotel, that looked half way decent. Last booking I let pricing be my guide. Never ever let pricing be your sole factor. This hotel is superb , from check in...free oatmeal cookies, workable computer for guest. Clean swimming pool. Breakfast outstanding, front desk personnel are as friendly as any hotel I stayed in. You will not be disappointed in this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: try to get a suite if available"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwest446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for the last few years.
Returning after a year for my last stay it is still a wonderful country Inn and suites.
Adrian and Britney (front desk) are warm and professionals at their job.
Be warned that you do hear some road noise from route 60 alongside the hotel.
However, this will not keep me from returning. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powerplant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hotel staff was especially helpful (Brittani and Wanda), the cleaning staff did a super job, and the women in the breakfast area were fantastic. The room was very comfortable, the pool area was bright and cheerful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We especially enjoyed being on the 4th floor, facing the wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked this hotel online based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and was NOT disappointed! The front desk staff was more than helpful from the time I checked in until the time I checked out. The breakfast area was clean and very well maintained with a good breakfast selection. The rooms were extremely clean and well stocked daily. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the rooms didn't have that typical stale hotel smell! I was very pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livedeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to send your feedback. Please let us know if we can assist with lodging again for the Lexington area. Thank you for being our guest.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff were all very pleasant, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very good with many choices. The sleeping room was very comfortable and clean. The only issues that we had were periodic poor Internet service and an air conditioning unit that was a little noisy. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. We will look into some of the areas you discussed that we can improve on our service. Your feedback allows us to improve on our service. Our goal is to build your loyalty, by offering a great product and service, at a reasonable price.

Thank you again!

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I took my daughter to Lexington for her birthday. On check in the pool was closed for repairs (all she wanted to do was swim). I was past the point that I could cancel the room and go elsewhere. The woman at check in was less then helpful and could have cared less that we were unhappy. I called the 1-800 number and filed a complaint. A bit later we were upgraded to a room with a hot tub. My daughter was thrilled and the trip was saved . Breakfast was hot and plentiful. The location was close to the highway, restaurants and some shopping. I would stay at this hotel again if I am ever in Lexington.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad we were able to make this a positive experience, after all. Please feel free to reach out to me if we can ever be of service, when you return back to the Lexington area.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Address: 2297 Executive Dr, Lexington, KY 40505-4809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take the first step in ensuring yourself a stress-free Lexington trip by reserving the charming accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY. Each conveniently designed room and suite comes with free high-speed Internet access and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, served each morning. After a busy day of meetings or flying into nearby Blue Grass Airport (LEX), you can unwind with the heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub and fitness center. Whether you're a fan of horse races, a lover of the arts, or a Wildcat searching for a hotel near Rupp Arena, you're sure to love the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing