We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Mostly very good a few minor annoyances....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mostly very good a few minor annoyances....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Friendly staff, relatively good pricing. Stayed there twice in the past few months...first trip I was very happy with everything, spacious rooms, hearty free breakfast especially. Second trip and different room yielded a non draining shower (which did not get corrected in my 2 days) and an ac unit that worked but the controls were misaligned to the point you couldn't get certain settings on....clock was on the wrong time, lamp unplugged....easy to remedy but just something you shoudn't expect to deal with. Mistimed clocks can be a big deal if you don't happen to notice they are off when you get in late at night and set an alarm!
I would still go back as most things were positive.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uncgmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your response. We take your feedback very serious. We will continue to work to improve on our attention to detail, when servicing our rooms.. Please feel free to contact me directly when you travel to our area again. We would like to make sure your next stay surpasses your last. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    116
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
192
112
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location close to the Interstate, shopping, and only a short drive to downtown Lexington. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Lexington.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsavvypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and hope you visit our hotel again in the future. Our goal is to continue to build your loyalty.

Warm Regards,

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel both on our way too and back home from Williamsburg. Both experiences were very good. Brittany helped us both times and she was wonderful. She was super nice and was a great help when we asked for a restaurant recommendation. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool area was well maintained. Breakfast buffet was very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete your feedback regarding your previous stay at the Country Inn and Suites- Lexington, KY. We are happy that you liked our hotel and its conveniences. We hope that if you are ever in the Lexington, KY area again, that you will continue to stay with us. Our goal is to build your loyalty with our brand and our hotel.


Thank you again!

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinac Island, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Brittany at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, she even called our room to make sure we were happy with everything. Good sized room, nice and clean.
Continental breakfast was decent, and they have good coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckwagon7400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We enjoy receiving great comments on how your stay was. It helps us learn how to better improve our service, or to continue to deliver the great service.

We hope that when you visit our area again, you will stay with us again. Our goal is to gain your loyalty. Thank you again!!

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this location a couple of times during the holidays. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is decent, and the accommodations are clean and comfortable. Since we had the opportunity to stay in different rooms, I can say that the quality varied a little between rooms but it was mostly cosmetic. It wasn't anything that would make us want to switch hotels. As another reviewer stated, the parking area is rather small but we never had issues with parking. The area is close to several fast food chains, gas stations, and the freeway. We felt we got what we paid for and will return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EyesOfTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on return home from Florida. Friendly and efficient checkin. Called desk to get Internet password and it took 14 rings for someone to answer-not great. Rooms very tired. There have been some renos but workmanship not very good. Have never been in a hotel without a toilet tissue holder before! Breakfast was ok. Limited parking. Overall pricey for what you get.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we stopped here on our way home from Florida . it is roughly 13 hrs from tampa and makes for a short ride back to the Detroit Michigan area. we've stayed at country inn's many times over the yrs and always have had good service. comfortable beds and a nice breakfast bars always bring us back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbyslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and choosing Country Inn and Suites hotel for your lodging needs. Please let us know if we can ever help you again, whenever you are in Lexington, KY. We would love to gain your loyalty. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Address: 2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take the first step in ensuring yourself a stress-free Lexington trip by reserving the charming accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY. Each conveniently designed room and suite comes with free high-speed Internet access and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, served each morning. After a busy day of meetings or flying into nearby Blue Grass Airport (LEX), you can unwind with the heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub and fitness center. Whether you're a fan of horse races, a lover of the arts, or a Wildcat searching for a hotel near Rupp Arena, you're sure to love the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing