We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no hot tub, no breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

beat up old hotel, don't go here. adjustable beds don't adjust. They charge 12 bucks for the "free breakfast" and the hot tub has been gone for a long time. They will tell you some bs story about the city of Lexington making them remove it due to a sink hole problem. It still shows on there website that they have a hot tub. I say we unite and file a class action law suit and we all get compensated!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 444 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff at this HGI property should be spread around the country to provide customer service lessons to other Hilton properties. They were friendly, accommodating and everything you want a staff to be when you are on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76085Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a small HGI. The front desk clerks were friendly as in all the HGIs I've stayed in. Our king room was a standard HGI room with desk, chair and ottoman, mini-frig, coffee maker, and microwave. I'm sure they go through and do maintenance, but the hallway carpets were in bad need of cleaning. It was a pleasant and quiet stay. Love the cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pletzkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My floor had a heavy smokey smell. The gym did not have towels in the morning. The room needed a make over. The bathroom door was very scratched up. Overall hotel is not bad. The mattress was great=slept like a baby. The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pratik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room doors closed very loudly which is not very pleasant at 7:00 am. Doors need a closer or damper to prevent this noise coming from many people leaving or going to breakfast in the early morning. Loud swimmers in pool at 10:45 pm. Pool was supposed to be closed at 10:00.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, Quick check in and check out, clean rooms, walking distance to restaurants and pubs, and a good breakfast. Easy access to the expressways, but far enough away from them as not to hear the traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The front desk staff was nice and provided details on the hotel. Employee assured us that the hotel was in a safe area. It's close to a lot of restaurants and right next to the interstate which very convenient for us to make a quick stop to get something to eat and to get a good night rest. Even though the hotel was next to the interstate you could not hear the noise or cars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 71 in Lexington
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lexington

Address: 1973 Plaudit Pl, Lexington, KY 40509-2418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $102 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing