We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Outstanding customer service by all staff. Attractive well kept property. Evening snacks and breakfast were very good. Location is in the middle of commercial area with numerous restaurants and shopping venues. The only disappointment were the signs directing me to the spa that was no longer there. the signs need to be removed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellendura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    105
    70
    40
    24
See reviews for
133
96
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
s. carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a beautiful property! Upscale and comfortable. Friendly and professional young man who checked us in and remembered us later. Abundant restaurants and shopping. Easy access from the freeway. Safe. We'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andmilestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We wanted to give ourselves a special treat on this trip and had intended to stay at a Hampton Inn, since I had recently had a lovely stay at one paid for by an employer. However, we saw a special deal for the Hilton Garden at a slightly lower rate, so we thought we would try out this 3 star hotel, which seemed to include similar amenities such as a fridge and microwave and free wifi.

Apparently 3 stars means you pay more for less. Unlike the Hampton, where there was a decent warm complimentary breakfast and free amenities such as toothbrush, toothpaste, etc, at the Hilton Garden breakfast is $12.95 - we did not try it and it looks like there are more options, but purchasing breakfast for 2 people would cost more than the "discount" we received. You can buy snacks and "sundries" at a little store on site for exorbitant prices - unfortunately they did not stock what we really needed in the middle of the night, infant tylenol and children's benadryl.

They advertise special beds that allow you to choose the firmness - wish I had noticed this while booking. Maybe it just isn't my thing... but it seems to let you go from hard to mushy. One of the things I always enjoy in a hotel is a springy hotel bed, so this was a disappointment.

The room itself has all of the issues mentioned by other low reviewers - chips in the furniture and dents in the walls, stains under the sink, the door to the bathroom does not close properly even though someone obviously cut off parts of the top of the door to get it to fit in the frame (the bathroom door also does not look like it belongs in a hotel). The mini-fridge doesn't quite fit right in the cabinet or maybe the bottom of the cabinet is a bit crooked so you have to keep pushing the fridge around to close it properly. The microwave is quite small. The wifi keeps going up and down. None of this would bother me in a cheap motel, but considering the cost here I would expect more.

All in all, if I want a really pleasant stay I would choose the 2.5 star Hampton over this 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Room 132 was no special treat, no idea if it is any better or worse than any other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed several days due to a family emergency. The staff was outstanding. They were very accommodating with several changes I needed to make. The rooms are large and pleasant and the internet works beautifully.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. However, the beds were so hard (even tried to adjust them) that my body hurt for two days afterwards.
If you like sleeping on a marble slab, this is the hotel for you. The area is nice and plenty to do for food and drinks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1noscreenname1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a recent overnight trip and overall was ok but not what you expect from a Hilton hotel.

Pros:
Location is perfect. Close to Hamburg with lots of shopping and restaurants...easy access to interstate 75.
Courteous and friendly staff. They went above and beyond to make you feel welcome.
Comfortable beds and quiet hallways to ensure a good sleep.

Cons:
Weird smell along the first floor hallway and into the room...hard to describe the smell other than it was unpleasant.
Advertised pool and whirlpool spa is really just a pool. There is no hot tub/whirlpool spa. It looks like there might have previously been one as there are signs on the wall for spa rules and temperature/jet adjustments but after confirming with the front desk, there is indeed no hot tub.
Dated fixtures in the rooms...the bathroom had broken tile on the floor, there was a bit of torn wallpaper and the carpeting was a bit worn in spots.

Overall an ok stay. This was our first stay at this particular hotel and we would probably choose to stay at the neighboring Hyatt Place or Marriot the next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiemarie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I stopped here on our road trip to Texas and it was an excellent, quiet respite from the drive. We were greeted with hot cookies and a pleasant check in experience. Our room was quite large with a separate sitting area. The tub in the bathroom was huge and big enough for two! Our room overlooked the central hotel area, which was quiet and pleasant. The gym looked quite nice although we didn't get a chance to try it. Overall, I would highly recommend a stay here if you are in the area and looking for a comfortable place. We received a free hot breakfast with the stay as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#11 of 71 in Lexington
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 71 in Lexington
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lexington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Address: 1973 Plaudit Pl, Lexington, KY 40509-2418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing