We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here recently and found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The rooms & lobby areas are clean and well cared for by the management. It quiet and removed from traffic noise which is accountable to it's only drawback...somewhat difficult to get to in the side streets. We could see it just had to turn around twice to get to the front door. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were a good size for even more than a one night stay. I would recommend getting a King Room for optimum space. Breakfast was ok, but not included in our room price and not worth the price charged. Many other local places for breakfast would have probably been better and cost less...therefore not a good value.

Room Tip: Get a King Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmith044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 454 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location with abundant dining options nearby. Staff is most accommodating and welcoming. The facility is in need of updating. TV's are far too small with a substandard picture quality. Limited channel selection. No Discovery Channel!!! Furnishings are tired and worn, as are the beds. Hallway noise is quite disturbing. Can't recommend (or return) until improvements are made.

Room Tip: Try the Hyatt Place or the Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriscpd98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 5 nights in November. The room was a typical Hilton Garden Inn, well maintained and cleaned each night. We were given an end room on the second floor which gave us easy access to the room with some additional privacy. The staff was fine, although we had little interaction with them, just check in and out. This hotel is tucked away off a side street so somewhat hard to locate, but once there it worked well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was great,the rooms were very clean.Location was great.This hotel helped make are trip perfect I would recomend this hotel if you are traveling to the lexington area..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My hubby and I stay here often for mini get a ways.The staff go out of their way to help us and make our stay worth coming back time after time! The rooms could use an update,and a Grill would be so great! But,no matter what,we will keep staying here!!!!!again,cant say enough good about the staff,from front desk,breakfast staff and the cleaning staff,all great!!!!

Room Tip: king rooms,1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Lexington
1
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Upside

Excellent staff on the first floor. very efficient and accommodating. Bar was perfect fot meeting up with other family members and the surrounding grounds exceptional.

room for improvements
2 beds full size beds in the room very tight. Walls thin and can get noisy. Housekeeping knocks on the doors at 930 and Hollers "Housekeeping" (not to friendly after attending a wedding reception)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lexington

Address: 1973 Plaudit Pl, Lexington, KY 40509-2418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $105 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing