We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only as a last resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only as a last resort”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Looked on line to find a place to stop for the night. Had a best price of $89. When we inquired about a room we were told the best price was $119. I mention seeing the lower price online and was told only if I reserved on line. Walk in was the higher price. Seems shady to me. I Got on my phone and made a reservation with her standing there for $89. She seemed more interested in her studying for classes than attending to business. If it hadn't been late, we would have looked for somewhere else

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoptownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blhoward, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Our hotel rates do fluctuate, but we do guarantee our rates that you book with us will be at or below any third party booking sites. The exception is our Hilton Advance Purchase rates available only on our website. These are reserved and paid directly to Hilton properties, and is a 'non-refundable' reservation, therefore it is listed at a deep discount, when available.

If you have further questions, I am willing to assist you further. I truly apologize for the negative experience. Thank you.

-B. Howard, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    87
    54
    39
    8
See reviews for
112
69
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I travel frequently for business and stay exclusively at Hilton properties. The property I typically stay at in Lexington was booked as was my first alternative, so I chose this Hampton Inn due to its proximity to my meeting. The staff was very pleasant, check in a breeze (minus my key not working initially), but the room was, let's say, tired at best. I think they did the best they could at cleaning but no amount of cleaning is going to remove the dirt in the carpet (didn't want to take my shoes off). Plenty of towels in the bathroom but not a lot of counter space due to the configuration of the bathroom. Always like the curved shower rod and the water pressure was good. The friendly staff wasn't enough for me to make this property one I would return to on future trips to Lexington. This Hampton just doesn't measure up to the standard and an update is well overdue.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blhoward, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
I personally apologize for your "less than perfect" experience at our Hampton in Beaumont Centre, Lexington. I am surprised to see that your front desk experience was "not very good", as our Hampton Service scores are consistently positive. I would like to offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee refund as an apology for this stay.

Please contact me directly so we can speak about the details. Thank you!
--Mr. B. Howard, GM 859-223-0088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My daughter and I stayed from 4/12-4/17/12. The room and bathroom were both clean, plenty of towels. Beds were so comfy, very nice. I did have an issue with asking the maid to bring us toilet paper right away, which she did not, which left me in a " predicament", if you know what I mean. I was not happy, had to raid her cart for TP myself. The breakfast was just OK, nothing too impressive, which was what I expected from a hotel. The coffee was awesome! The pool and hot tub were OK, the hot tub however was only a few degrees warmer than the pool, which made no sense to me, bit I spoke to the desk about it and they turned it up a bit. Very nice staff, very accomodating, except for thr TP incident.The hotel Manager, Bobby, was very kind and talkative, as well as the girls serving breakfast, all very nice people. we will be staying here again on our next trip to Lexington.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns and usually really enjoy them - but this one does not live up to their standard. The rooms were outdated and a little dirty and the front desk service was not very good. I recently returned to Lexington for another work trip and stayed at a different hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CASRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blhoward, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
I personally apologize for your "less than perfect" experience at our Hampton in Beaumont Centre, Lexington. I am surprised to see that your front desk experience was "not very good", as our Hampton Service scores are consistently positive. I would like to offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee refund as an apology for this stay.

Please contact me directly so we can speak about the details. Thank you!
--Mr. B. Howard, GM 859-223-0088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We visited Lexington and found that BOOK EARLY is the key when Keeneland last weekend and UK are playing. Oh My do they Jack their rates. This is a run of the mill Hampton Inn - nothing to right home about and like any college town on lovely fall weekends... they jack the rate to unrealistic for a franchised hotel. The rate is usurious so be wary - this hotel is nothing more than a $100/night place.
By the way - Lexington is a GREAT place to visit - UK, the horses, history and great food.

Room Tip: Liquor Barn - right next door.... Breakfast was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blhoward, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for your TripAdvisor tips and comments about our Hampton Lexington South at the Airport/Keeneland! We just wanted to let you know that during the April and October Keeneland races each year, we do post higher prices, as ALL hotels do in Lexington during these special racing events. Our STANDARD weekend (non-special event) rates range from $99 to $109. Which seems a bargain for GUARANTEED excellent customer service and clean rooms. We have at least 10 excellent restaurants surrounding our hotel, and a great Hampton standard breakfast. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family and I stayed in this hotel for one night. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast was good, but one of our rooms had the odor of stale air freshener, and the furniture and room decor could definitly use an update. This hotel was the best one available for booking at the last minute and if you have more planning time there are much better options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverlyw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn - Lexington South for a weekend trip to Lexington. The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Convenient to downtown and other parts of Lexington due to the nearby Rt 4, Lexington's outer-belt. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but it's decent and fresh. The pool area looked clean although we did not use it or the exercise facilities. There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#46 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3060 Lakecrest Cir, Lexington, KY 40513-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Lexington South – Keeneland/Airport hotel, you are guaranteed a comfortable stay and great value. Only four miles from historic downtown Lexington and the Lexington Airport, you'll be at the heart of the action with exciting local dining and shopping nearby. During your stay, don't miss the nearby highlights that make the state famous, including the Red Mile Racetrack, Keeneland Racetrack, and our area’s many bourbon distilleries. Just five miles from the beautiful University of Kentucky campus, this Lexington, KY, hotel is a great place to stay if you are in town checking out colleges, taking in a game or visiting the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing