We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
450 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

Nice, clean, newish hotel with stylish decorating touches, friendly staff, and a good breakfast. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    164
    61
    40
    9
See reviews for
207
123
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2007

This is a really nice hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff is really helpful with directions and the like, and they are fast. The location is fantastic - on a quiet exit off I-75, that allows you a back entrance to the restaurants and shopping just south on Man O' War turnpike - - all of the benefits, and none of the traffic. Our only problem was that we were in a non-smoking room, but the smoking rooms are on the same ventillation system. Our first night we were literally sick with cigarette smoke flooding the room - we stuffed wet towels in the vent to try to cut it off, but we were red eyed and smelled bad in the morning.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank horsetraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

Excellent stay on our way to Gatlinburg. We will be staying there again this year on another trip to the Smokies. I travel quite a bit and rarely write reviews on Tripadvisor, but this is one of those exceptions. Great stay for my family.

  • Liked — Clean and Pet Friendly
  • Disliked — Quality restaurants near hotel
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushvandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

Stayed here for a second time because they allow pets. Originally booked a room at another pet-friendly hotel closer to Keeneland but they called the day before we were scheduled to arrive and said they were sold out. Everyone at the Hampton Inn is efficient and nice. Even the customers (many of whom are pet owners) had good attitudes. Great location right next to the interstate and good restaurants just across the street on Sir Barton Way (Malone's, Bonefish Grill, Johnny Carino's, Max & Erma's, etc.) Their free breakfast is good and the coffee outstanding. Will stay at the Hampton I-75 again.

  • Liked — Pet-friendly and free breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bitshull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2006

The entire hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well above average. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Excellent, breakfast. Much better than most.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tbird1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2006

Pretty typical, I didn't think the staff at check in was over friendly. There were some people complaining about internal stuff that was unprofessional. The room was nice and clean, a little overpriced. Location was pretty good. Overall about average.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2006

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've ever stayed in. Everything is very clean and very tastefully decorated. The bed is extremely comfortable with lots of pillows and a very clean comforter. The bathroom is a good size with a very pretty wooden credenza instead of the usual boring bathroom cabinets.

We stayed here and drove to the Kentucky Derby instead of staying in Louisville where the rooms were extremely overpriced. It's a simple 1 hour drive to Louisville and it's a lot less hectic.

I will definately stay here again next year if I'm lucky enough to get Derby tickets again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Property: Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Address: 2251 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lexington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#12 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing