We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellant considerate staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
danville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellant considerate staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

i was having problems finding a hotel in that area due to having to be there for a hospital visit especially a hotel that was clean. this hotel went above and beyond to accommodate me and my family. our room was extremely clean and fresh. to me it was a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenick0521, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so very glad that you had a great stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests are well taken care of while here and get the service they deserve. We hope should you come back to the area, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    167
    63
    43
    9
See reviews for
215
128
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

First Hampton Inn that we have stayed in recently that I would give a bad review. The front desk had one person (weekend) and even getting to check in was a hassle. Instead of two queen beds ( usually in Hampton Inns that we have stayed) there was two full beds. This would have been fine had we not had two grandchildren. There was nothing else available except a king and this would not have suited 2 adults and 2 children. The room was at the front of hotel and we could hear every car, truck and motorcycle that pulled in/out. There was a large dog in the next room ( didn't know animals were allowed in this hotel, my fault) and we could hear his barking. Our room had the faint smell of animals. The worst part of our experience was the breakfast in the morning. They "ran out" of milk so they didn't offer any cereal except oatmeal . They "ran out of waffle mix" so obviously, there was no waffle maker. This was all before 9 a.m. They had only 1/2 of a plain bagel on the tray when we finally gave up on any breakfast at all. The front desk again had only one worker and she told us there was no manager there on weekends for us to voice our complaint. I emailed my complaints to the manager after leaving the hotel and as of now, no reply. All and all, very disappointed in this hotel!!! We paid more $$ for this Hampton than usual and walked away hungry with two crabby and hungry children.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are very sorry for your experience at our hotel. We do have the 100% guarantee. If your are not satisfied then we don't expect you to pay. Therefore I have refunded your credit card for your nights stay. Thank you for letting me know about the problems with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

There was no need for us to be concerned about how close this hotel is to I-75, It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Loved the chocolate chip cookies every afternoon! We stayed here 2 nights to do some of the Bourbon Trail and tour some horse farms. It was very convenient for all of our activities. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our hotel window was on opposite side looking away from I-75. I would probably ask for that side, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very conveniently located right off of I-75, so no matter where you are going in Lexington it is close. The cookies are just our little way of saying thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the great review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

lowest rating possible. Reservation could not be located by untrained staff. Waited 45 minutes for them to eventually find the reservation, not in the computer but on a handwritten piece of paper. Hotel is located across the street from Hustler Hollywood, a porn shop. Room was adequate. While in the room, 2 other guests walked into our room using keys provided by the front desk. I was traveling with my wife and young daughter. Then, the room next to us filled up with 8 teenage girls, drinking and carrying on. Called the front desk for assistance in quieting the room next door, worthless response from the front desk. All of this happened in the first 2 hours. Eventually, left the hotel, returned the key and went to better and safer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Rest assured all of our guest comments and concerns are taken very serious. This matter has been addressed with the front desk and used for training purposes. Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review for the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

the phone booking was terrible... the lady could not understand me and i had to repeat everything more than 3 times.
when we got there we were assigned to a single bed when i clearly told lady on phone double bed room... then when trying to get another room their computers went down with several people standing in line we waited 30 min to get another room only to find out at 12 midnight when we returned from our activities that our keys no longer worked after our stuff had already been left in that room and it was booked for someone else who didnt show up thankfully.
the room itself seemed smaller than other hamptons i have stayed in...
fairly clean... hair in bathtub
will not be back to this particular hampton anytime soon

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I am very sorry about your experience at our hotel. This is definitely not the kind of service we want our guests to have. I know with the computers down for a long period of time, it was very hectic at check-in and there was a little bit of a wait at the desk. This is not a typical experience at our hotel, and we would love for you to give us another chance to prove that. Thanks for taking the time to write the review for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECHANICSVILLE, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice Hotel bed sucks mattress is very hard could not sleep was like laying on a slab of rock has a nice inside pool rooms was average the bed was my only problem I had with this hotel pillows was soft the serve food I did not eat we left the next morning

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I am very sorry that you did not have a good nights sleep at our hotel. We like to make sure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We will definitely take your comments into consideration when purchasing new mattresses in the future. Thanks for reviewing our hotel and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

SPent one night at Hampton and had a pleasant experience. Nice hotel room and very good breakfast in the morning. Staff was friendly and conducted business as expected. Had a good night sleep before a busy day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
If we can make our guests happy then we know we have succeeded in our goals. Our team takes great pride in knowing that our guests are happy and have had the experience that they deserve. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Property: Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Address: 2251 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lexington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#12 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing