We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed 1 night on our way to Pennsyvania with our 2 dogs, the hotel was very clean & inviting. The bed was comfortable & the room quite. There was a decent pet walk area which was well maintaine & clean. The hotel is close to gas, food & highway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benningtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 747 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2011

This is a very nice hotel with above average rooms. Friendly staff and good location (one adult store a block away is totally separated from neighboring hotels, Cracker Barrel, etc - you don't even know it is there). Remodeled rooms are better than new - lacks in room microwave/refrigerator - avail on request. Allows pets - but non pet owners would not know as rooms have clean, fresh smell.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

During this trip we stayed in a few other hotels and they were at a way WAY cheaper price while having way more. We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn so we decided to "spoil" ourselves a little bit, we walked in and the lobby, pool and workout area were really nice (I think thats where they put all their money into) so we were really excited. Well... once I got to the room everything changed. The room looked like any old Motel room, not a HOTEL room. The furniture is scratched all over, the TV did not have a clear crisp picture, and the beds were incredibly hard. The stem (to make it go from bath to shower) was broken off, and the tub stopper was jammed so I could take a bath. The window in our room was pulling in so much cold air it made the room cold by one of the beds. The A/C or Heater was so loud I couldn't hear my TV without it being loud. The Bed frame extends past the mattress to when I walked by it I ended up cutting myself. One more thing they don't have a laundry facility so that made it even worse.

This was not one of the worst but I have paid less and got way more.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miltaryfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

the personnel made the difference! We travel with our dogs, one of which is large and scary-looking. No problem for the young ladies at the desk who were more than accommodating. Once in our pet-friendly room, which was clean and exactly what you'd expect from a Hampton, it became evident that two double beds in such a small room with two teens and two dogs was going to be REALLY uncomfortable. I noticed there was a connecting room and called down to the desk inquiring about it. Long story short, the young woman who answered the phone understood our space problem, offered us a great rate on the adjoining room, and everyone was much happier!

All amenities and breakfast were exactly what you expect from Hampton Inns-no more, no less. The only possible drawback is that the surrounding area doesn't seem to be a great neighborhood, and even with a big scary-looking dog, it's not someplace I really felt comfortable walking him late at night. But otherwise, this Hampton was a great value for a stop-over on the way to somewhere else! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiCionnoith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This hotel is well maintained and well run. The staff was attentive and our whole experience there was very positive!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretarogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Spent the night at the Lexington KY Hampton Inn on a return motorcycle trip from Charleston SC to Milwaukee WI. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. They let my brother and I park our bikes under the over hang to keep them out of the rain. The room was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great and more than justified the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trispace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Not the worst hotel I've been to, but definitely needs to be updated. Area not great either. Staff was very excellent so that helped.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybusymomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#9 of 71 in Lexington
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
221 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Address: 2251 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lexington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#12 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $85 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing