We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, Awesome new lobby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Ranked #37 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, Awesome new lobby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Needed a quick overnight during a long driving vacation with a family of 4. This location directly near I-75 was perfect plus there is a large selection of restaurants nearby. Beautifully redesigned lobby with integrated Starbucks is a plus, however the breakfast is a bit pricey and the oatmeal, for example, was not good (slimy). We went to a restaurant for breakfast, so keep that in mind when comparing rates...even a so-so free breakfast is quicker and can be 'good enough'. Room had a bit more room than we expected and given a family, we like the sink outside of the shower/toilet room. Lobby 'marketplace' is a good idea, if not a money pit, lol. Great spot, will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartanGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion and the chance to improve our hotel any way possible. I was very pleased to hear that your family enjoyed our spacious rooms & our We Proudly Serve Starbucks area.

Sincerely,
Nick Peoples
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
29
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I am a loyal Marriott customer and this stay only reinforced my loyalty. Good parking, the location is convenient as a restful stop along the way while traveling, clean and comfortable. I really liked the room. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was tastefully styled. Wished I would have known about the balconies- I would have booked one of those rooms. We also enjoyed breakfast at the Bistro downstairs and I used the computer in the business center. This location is across from a 'seat yourself' styled steak house/pub/sushi place with good food.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leahmacvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion and the chance to improve our hotel any way possible. I was very pleased to hear that we helped cement your loyalty to the Marriott brand. We look forward to seeing you back in Lexington soon enough!

Sincerely,
Nick Peoples
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

In late May 2014, I took my family to The Great Smoky Mountains for a few days. I left Columbus, Ohio, late after a hard day at work. Heading down I-71 I encountered 3 large thunderstorms! You usually are required to pay to see a "light show" that good. I was tense traveling through the torrential rains on my way to my planned stop at the Courtyard Lexington South Hamburg/Place. We arrived close to midnight and were cheerfully greeted by the front desk staff. Very nice, very helpful, very pleasant. The room was wonderful, and I thought I was in a 5-star hotel. The room was large. The beds were clean and comfortable and the room was quiet! The air-conditioning was quiet and effective. We slept wonderfully and were sorry to wake up and cram into the car the next morning. The breakfast offerings were typical Marriott Courtyard. If your destination is Lexington, Kentucky, or if you need to stay overnight and a "long haul" trip, stay here. It was extremely reasonably priced given the impeccable cleanliness of the hotel and the size of the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Psamob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion and the chance to improve our hotel any way possible. I was very pleased to hear your stay met and exceeded your expectations.

Sincerely,
Nick Peoples
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
309 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with the exception of the slow elevators. And I do mean really slow. However the staff was very friendly and the inn was neat and clean They need a stairs at the middle so that you can avoid the one and only evevator

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 193barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place. I'm very glad to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our Courtyard. We here at the Courtyard pride ourselves on our excellent service and impeccable cleanliness. I am sorry that our elevators were running at a lower than normal speed. We actually just had some preventative maintenance done on them this past week, so they are now back up to par. We look forward to having you back at our hotel the next time you visit Lexington, KY.

Sincerely,

Nick Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Ok, I have had a couple of bad visits however our first night we have been killing spiders. Last time no elevators...gotta pick a new Marriott! This one continues to disappoint and we keep coming back due to being platinum members...we need to make the change!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place. We are very disappointed to hear that you had a less than adequate stay and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We here at the Courtyard do our best to go above and beyond for our guests and we're sorry that we couldn't abate the situation while you were in house.
We have already reached out to you privately and would like you to let us know if we can be of further service.

Warm Regards,

Nick Peoples
Sales Manager
(859) 263-9090
Nick.Peoples@Marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My mom, baby I drove in from Atlanta to stay here for the week. First impression means alot to me, the staff at the frontdesk were so friendly. We needed one of those rolling carts for our luggage but none were available. As we were unloading the car, one of the nice ladies at the frontdesk rolled one all the way outside. I felt very welcomed and special. Also, I love that the hotel looks very new and modern. And that the location and surrounding stores/restaurants are conveniently placed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place. I'm very glad to hear that you had a wonderful check-in experience. We here at the Courtyard pride ourselves on our excellent service and impeccable cleanliness. We look forward to having you back at our hotel the next time you visit Lexington, KY.

Best Regards,

Nick Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I guess I remember a different type of Courtyard. This was very disappointing, especially considering the price. The lobby was nice, although it wreaked of chlorine from the pool. The room was SO small, like staying in a closet. A room with a king-sized bed should at least have enough room to walk around the bed! One wall was lined with desk, etc., and the tv sat on that, so it wasn't possible for both of us to lay in bed and watch tv. The toilet was made for toddlers, I think, since it was so low. We had hoped to have g'daughters spend the night with us there but there wasn't room for them. The mattress on the bed was past due for a change; it had a big dip in the middle of it. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crittercall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place. We are very disappointed to hear that you had less than adequate service during your stay and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We here at the Courtyard do our best to go above and beyond for our guests and we're sorry that we couldn't abate the situation while you were in house.
We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you and your family again. Please let me know if I can personally assist you in the future to ensure your next stay is flawless.

Warm Regards,

Nick Peoples
Sales Manager
(859) 263-9090
Nick.Peoples@Marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
#24 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#13 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Property: Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Address: 1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing