We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel - Service was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
New Boston, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel - Service was OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. My only concern was how disconnected the staff seemed. The front desk at Courtyards is a kiosk. The front desk clerk seemed disconnected and annoyed to come from the back office to come up front and check me in. I felt this way through my entire stay. The only "warm" staff was the housekeeper. The hotel was very clean but lacked the hospitality and attentiveness I expect from Marriott brands.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLexington, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to the Courtyard Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place. We are very disappointed to hear that you had less than adequate service during your stay and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We here at the Courtyard pride ourselves on our excellent staff and would love it if you gave our hotel another chance the next time you visit Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    39
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
31
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. Our family was recently affected by the chemical leak in neighboring WV's water supply. Not having had an actual "shower" in over a week, my husband and I decided we needed to get out of town. I called on Saturday morning before we began driving that way to reserve a room and mentioned our plight to the reservations clerk. When I asked when we could check in, she said they would have a room ready by NOON, even before we arrived! What wonderful customer service! It was awesome to check right in to our clean, comfortable room & take a nice, long hot shower! The room was nicely updated with modern decor, a comfortable seating area, large flat screen, desk area and refrigerator. Unfortunately, the bathroom had seen better days. It had peeling, dated wall paper throughout, and the tub area was chipped in places and had lots of caulking. This did not detract from our stay much, but I hope they will get around to updating it soon, as it was definitely not in line with the rest of the hotel.

Since our last visit, the lobby has had a MAJOR renovation in a very hip/modern vibe and has been upgraded to include a bistro and bar area featuring STARBUCKS, where we enjoyed a couple adult beverages in a cool semi-circular booth that included its own tv. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, I noted that it included LOTS of lite, healthy options for both breakfast and dinner (think egg white sandwiches on whole grain artisan roll, citrus spinach salad with grilled chicken and quinoa, etc.) in addition to standard bar food, such as hot wings and cheeseburgers. A GREAT addition!

While there, we used the workout room, which also had been recently updated with a modern look. Although not large, it was adequate, with several new treadmills/stair climbers and nice free weights. We did not try the pool, but I noticed that off the pool area is an outdoor walled courtyard with plenty of green space which would be wonderful in warm weather.


This hotel is VERY conveniently located right off of I-75 in the Hamburg area and is surrounded by lots of great restaurants and shopping. It continues to be our hotel of choice for visits to Lexington. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel at a great location at a great price, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvethebluewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very comfortable and clean hotel. Great location for shopping and excellent price. Stopped here on the way home from Florida. I would definately stay here again. We were too tired to go out for dinner after driving all day and ate there. Food was good. Also had breakfast there which was good. Nothing fancy but good.

Room Tip: Room was on ground floor and found comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortuneSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is an easy to find location right off the Interstate. It has been recently renovated and is in good condition. You will find the hotel and room clean. I would not call the service friendly, but more like efficient. It has a great location in relation to shopping and restaurants. It is one of the quietest and "darkest" rooms I have been in this year, so the sleep was great. The mattress was very firm.
All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent location for dining and shopping. Malone's restaurant (steak house) across the street was a great choice. Aqua Sushi located inside Malone's was also extremely good. Easy freeway access. Shopping close to the hotel. What more do you need for a business hotel?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendanlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday night after a day at Keeneland. It is about 15-20 minutes from the track but close to i-75 and what you expect from a Courtyard, clean and comfortable. You can tell that they cater to the horse crowd. I was surprised at the price and would assume the high rate that we had was do to the fall race season as well. The lower quality hotels were also charging pretty steep rates though, so I can't blame Courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The lobby area was decorated in a very modern style. The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants, and the interstate. A convenient store across the street for fuel and necessities. Service was very good too. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccartyjjtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
#27 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#12 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Property: Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Address: 1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509-2413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing